How to Get it @ Memorial
How to Get it @ Memorial
What is
?
Get It @ Memorial is a Library service which provides a link between the citations you retrieve in database searches and options to get the full text of the articles cited.
How does it work?
Simply click on

to view a menu of options for obtaining access.
For most journals purchased for you by Memorial University Libraries, the menu will provide links to the full text of articles.
You will see one or more of the following links:
- Find Article - links directly to the entire article.
- Find Abstract - links to a page describing the article. Look for a PDF, HTML or other Full-Text link.
- Table of Contents - links to the contents for that issue of the periodical. Find your article in the list and look for a full-text link.
- Find Journal - links to the main page of the online journal. Find your volume/issue, then locate your article in the table of contents.
If an electronic link is not available directly from the Get It window, you may still have access to the article -- electronically or in print -- via the other options presented. These include:
- Links to the Library Catalogue to check further for online access or access to the print version of the article
- A link to Document Delivery to submit a request for Memorial Libraries to borrow the item for you from another Library. The form will have been automatically updated with information about the item you want.
Which Memorial University Libraries online resources have Get It enabled?
For technical reasons, a few indexes at Memorial do not have the

feature.
To find out if we have these articles, search for the title of the periodical in the Library Catalogue.
Why don't I see
buttons in a database that is Get It enabled?
There may be a couple of reasons for this:
- The Get It software requires Java Script to be enabled.
- In some databases the
button may not appear on the brief results screen. You may need to view the full record to see the button.
Is the Get It service available to all library users?
The Get It service is available to all registered students, staff and faculty. It can be used from on or off campus. Library users accessing resources from off-campus will be prompted to sign in through Off-Campus Login.
March 29, 2012