Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

E

E-LIS : E-prints in library and information science
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1952-present available online:
Full-text - Open access archive for published and unpublished documents on librarianship, information science and technology, and related fields.
Early Canadiana online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1557-1920 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - access early Canadian books, magazines & primary documents: government documents & official publications, explorer accounts, religious publications & pamphlets - selected topical collections: Canadian literature, women's history, native studies, history of French Canada, Hudson's Bay Company records, the Jesuit Relations, genealogy & local history, travel & exploration, etc.
Early English books online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1473-1700 available online:
User Guide
Full-text - over 125,000 literary & historical classics as they appeared in their original format - Works drawn from exhaustive bibliographies & collections of the period: Short-Title Catalogue I (Pollard & Redgrave, 1475-1640); Short-Title Catalogue II (Wing, 1641-1700), Thomason Tracts (broadsides from the English Civil War period, 1640-1661) & Early English Books Tract Supplements.
Earthquake engineering abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1971-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers earthquake engineering: hazard mitigation, disaster planning, engineering seismology, risk & reliability seismic engineering, soil dynamics, etc. - includes 176,000+ records describing journal articles, conference papers, books, patents & technical reports + several hundred classic papers.
EBSCO eBook collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Provides the full-text of thousands recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
EconLit
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1886-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - world's foremost source of references to economic literature: capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labour economics, monetary theory, urban economics... - more than 1.1 million records.
EconPapers : economics at your fingertips
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index; some Full Text - Over 200,000 records - Includes working papers, journal articles and software, nearly half of which are available in full text - Contact information for authors and citation tracking included.
Education database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1988-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts, some full-text - Covers the field of education: primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, & hundreds of related topics - access over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text.
Education source
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 4 million records describing scholarly/practical journal articles concerning all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as educational specialties such as Student Counseling, Testing, Vocational Education, Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Social Issues, Health Education - includes full-text for 1,700+ English-language journals, 550+ books & monographs & education-related conference papers - 100,000 controlled & cross-referenced names of educational tests.
Educational media reviews online
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1984-present available online:
Index, full-text - more than 6000 reviews covering educational videos, DVDs & CD-ROMs written primarily by librarians and teaching faculty in institutions across the United States and Canada - ratings include: recommended, highly recommended or not recommended.
EHD : English historical document online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 500-1914 available online:
User Guide
English Historical Documents Online contains over 5,500 expertly indexed and fully searchable primary documents from 500-1914.
EHPS : European history primary sources
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 500-present available online:
User Guide
Index - covers scholarly Web sites that offer online access to primary sources on the history of Europe - each Web site has a short description and is categorized according to country, language, period, subject and type of source.
eHRAF archaeology
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Variable Coverage - Includes information on the world's prehistory designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies - Full Text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
eHRAF world cultures
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Variable Coverage - Includes information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns - Full Text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Eighteenth century collections online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1700-1799 available online:
User Guide
Full-text - Over 180,000 titles - Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera - Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference and women's studies.
Eighteenth century journals
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: circa 1685-1815 available online:
User Guide
Index, Full Text - Articles from British, Irish, Canadian, Caribbean and Indian magazines, journals & newspapers - Covers all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political & literary life: colonial life, provincial / rural affairs, the French and American revolutions.
eiu.com
MUN users are entitled to access ViewsWire, Country Report and Country Profile only.
Coverage:
A virtual library offering all of the EIU's publications.
Electronic Enlightenment
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1610-1870 available online:
Index, Full text -- correspondence (letters, manuscripts, early printed editions, scholarly annotations) between the greatest thinkers/writers of the long eighteenth century and their families, friends, bankers, booksellers, patrons, publishers -- links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, etc.
Electronic research archive for mathematics : ERAM
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1868-1942 available online:
Index; links to Full Text - Covers volumes 1 to 68 (1868-1942) of the "Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik" - Includes additional bibliographic data for thousands of mathematics articles and hundreds of books from this period.
EMBASE.com
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1966-present available online:
User Guide
Index and Abstracts - Over 11 million records from EMBASE; 7 million records from MEDLINE - Covers pharmacological and biomedical research literature.
Empire online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 15th-20th century available online:
Full Text - Includes 60,000 images of original documents linked to essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies - Coverage includes: Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969; Empire Writing and the Literature of Empire; The Visible Empire; Religion and Empire; and Race, Class and Colonialism, c1783-1969.
EmploymentSource
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying coverage available online:
User Guide
An online employment law research tool combining expert commentary, case law and legislation.
Encyclopedia of life support systems
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2004-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - compendium of twenty multi-volume encyclopedias covering trans-disciplinary relationships between nature & human society - disciplinary & interdisciplinary articles cover environmental & health aspects of the natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering & technology ; discuss effective approaches for managing natural resources like renewable & non-renewable energy, biodiversity, ecology, hydrology, health, agriculture & more.
Encyclopedia of world biography
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
Index, full-text - 7,000+ articles on notables from every part of the world and from all time periods - presents brief biographical sketches with vital statistics as well as information on the importance of the person listed.
Engineering research database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1966-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical transportation engineering: forensic engineering, engineering management & education, theoretical mechanics & dynamics, engineering aspects of air & water quality, environmental safety, energy production & new technologies - Includes more than a million records describing articles from research & trade journals, conference papers, technical reports, patents, books, etc.
Engineering village
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1884-present available online:
Variable coverage - Over 5 million records, including abstracts; full text research articles; patents; standards; and handbooks listed in Referex and CRC ENGnetBASE.
English short title catalogue
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1473-1800 available online:
User Guide
Catalogue - lists over 480,000 monographic & serial letter-press items printed in Britain, North America or territories governed by Britain in any language + English / British vernacular language materials printed in other parts of the world - covers books, pamphlets & other ephemeral materials + newspapers & other serials which began publication before 1801 - union catalogue for pre-1801 materials located in the collections of the British Library & 2000+ other libraries.
ERIC
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1966-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - provides 1.3+ million records describing sources on teaching, learning & research in education - covers education-related journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses & dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, monographs - ERIC documents [labeled ED] are available in microfiche in the QEII Library, Room-L1012; some EDs may be available online.
ERIC : [Education Resources Information Center]
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1966-present available online:
Index, abstracts - comprises 1.6+ million records (370,000 with full-text) describing information sources on teaching, learning & research in education: journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses & dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, monographs - many ERIC documents [labeled ED] are available online ; others are stored in microfiche in the QEII Library, Room-L1012.
ERIC : [Education Resources Information Center]
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1966-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 1.6+ million records (370,000 with full-text) describing information sources on teaching, learning & research in education: journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses & dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, monographs - many ERIC documents [labeled ED] are available online ; others are stored in microfiche in the QEII Library, Room-L1012.
Erudit : promoting and disseminating research
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - full-text access to 120+ French language scholarly journals in the social sciences & humanities from North America - also includes e-books, conference proceedings & 50,000+ theses & dissertations from Quebec universities.
Espacenet
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1800-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - free access to 90+ million patent documents describing inventions & technical developments from around the world - search & find patent publications, machine-translate patent documents, track the progress of emerging technologies, find solutions to technical problems.
EThOS : electronic theses online service
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1890-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Over 350,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system - Some theses are available for immediate download, others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitization.
EuDML : The European digital mathematics library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1600-present available online:
Index, full-text - access archival collections from 20+ mathematics research institutes & professional societies - full-text of 240,000+ articles from hundreds of scholarly journals in mathematics & statistics.
Eureka.cc
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1990-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - covers 4,000+ local, regional, national & international news sources: newspapers, newswires, radio & television transcripts, trade publications, selected blogs & Web sites; 80,000+ new articles each day - includes 450,000 corporate histories & 130,000 biographical profiles - Full-text coverage for 10+ newspapers from Newfoundland & Labrador.
Europa world plus
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Current information available online:
User Guide
Index, data, full-text - economic, political, historical & geographic profiles with statistics for 250+ countries & global regions - includes contact information for national political, business, media & cultural agencies / officials + 1,900 international organizations - search / browse by country, region, organization, person.
European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies : EBSEES = Bibliographie européenne des travaux sur l'ex-URSS et l'Europe de l'Est = Europäische Bibliographie zur Osteuropaforschung
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1991-2007 available online:
Index - Over 85,500 titles - Includes books, journal articles, reviews, and theses on Eastern Europe (former Communist countries) that were published in Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Great Britain, and Germany, the Netherlands and Switzerland - Covers the social sciences and humanities.
European Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
Catalogue - online portal providing access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe + leading European Research Libraries - cross-search & reuse over 28+ million digital items and 175+ million bibliographic records describing books, magazines, journals, manuscripts, etc. [both digital & non-digital]
Everystockphoto.com
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1830-present available online:
Index - integrated search covering nearly 30 million freely licensed photographs from many sources - view a photo's license by clicking on the license icon, below & left of photos.
Explore the British Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 500 C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Catalogue - comprises 60+ million records describing items in the BL: 14 million records for books, journals, newspapers, conferences, maps, scores, etc. + 50 million for journal articles + 5 million describing items in the BL Sound Archive - thousands of records for BL web pages + titles in its OA WebArchive + licensed electronic journals, e-books & databases - some BL specialist & manuscript catalogues are not yet included.

Return to Database Search