Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

F

F1000Prime
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1999-present available online:
Index, abstracts - post-publication peer review service that comprehensively and systematically identifies and recommends important articles in biology and medical research publications.
Factiva
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1975-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Find credible facts, pinpoint trends, perform precise research, update news stories using 35,000 sources from more than 200 countries in 26 languages - Covers influential local / national / international newspapers, trade publications, business news wires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data, hard facts and numbers.
FAOLEX
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Full-text - treaties, laws and regulations on food, agriculture & renewable natural resources worldwide - covers agriculture, livestock, environment, fisheries, food, forestry, land & soil, cultivated plants, water, wild species & ecosystems - records in English, French or Spanish or the language of communication used by the originating country.
FDsys
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, full-text - provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.
Federal Science Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1600-present available online:
User Guide
Catalogue - search library records from Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada, Environment & Climate Change Canada, Fisheries & Oceans Canada [WAVES], Health Canada, National Research Council Canada, Natural Resources Canada, Public Health Agency of Canada - covers books & e-books, journals & e-journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, standards … on environmental, physical & life sciences, fisheries & aquaculture, food & agriculture, earth sciences, forestry, geology, engineering & applied sciences, ocean & nautical sciences, technology, medicine & health sciences, business.
Feminae : medieval women and gender index
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1990-present available online:
Index - Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about femininity, sexuality, gender, homosexuality in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East between 450 C.E. and 1500 C.E.
FetchBook.Info
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1950-present available online:
Search Engine - find information about new & used books -- search 145 book stores in real time & compare total costs, including the shipping costs - results are linked directly to the book page at the book store site, where the book can easily be ordered.
Film & television literature index with full text
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1913-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers more than 400 journals + books - Film & television theory, reviews, preservation & restoration, screen-writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects - Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present - Over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Film literature Index
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1976-2001 available online:
User Guide
Index - Over 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001 - The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular.
Filmportal.de
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1895-present available online:
Portal - Data covering 80,000 German feature films, long documentaries, short films or newsreels; 178,000 people who worked on these productions - Includes plot summaries, biographies, images and some reviews - Limited information available in English.
First Nations periodical index
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1980's-present available online:
Index - Searches 20 First Nations periodicals - Provides indexing to Canadian Native content, including economics, history and social issues.
Fish, fisheries & aquatic biodiversity worldwide
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1971-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - World coverage on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries & aquaculture topics, including oceanography, aquatic biology, genetics, behaviour & fisheries management - Includes over 1,150,000 citations / abstracts describing journal articles, books, conference proceedings, theses & dissertations.
Flickr. The commons
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1820-present available online:
Index, Images - Access growing image collection created through a Flickr / Library of Congress project to show hidden treasures in the world's public photography archives.
FRASER
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1784-present available online:
User Guide
Index, data, full-text - access U.S. economic, financial & banking data + digitized historic documents in the Federal Reserve’s institutional repository & digital library of economic history - links to related economic data collections: GeoFRED, FRED & ALFRED.
Freepatentsonline
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1975-present available online:
User Guide
Index, Full Text - Covers patents & patent applications from the United States, Japan & Europe -- Records include links to PDF copies of most patents covered by FPO.
French 17
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1995-present available online:
User Guide
Index - comprises records describing research literature covering 17th Century French studies: includes summaries of articles, books & book reviews - covers literary history & criticism + bibliography, linguistics & language, politics, society, philosophy, science, religion & the arts.
FSTA : food science and technology abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1969-present available online:
User Guide
Index, Abstracts - Covers food science & technology, including nutrition, biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, packaging, pet foods & all the major food commodities - Includes 900,000+ highly informative abstracts describing food-relevant articles from over 4,600 serial publications.

Return to Database Search