Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

H

H-Net Reviews
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1993-present available online:
Index, Reviews - scholarly resource reviewing monographs, textbooks, reference and multimedia teaching materials - more than 10,000 reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Catalogue - Contains the copyright-free digitized collections of thirteen major US Universities - Digitized books by Google also included.
Health business fulltext elite
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1975-present (business content 1922-present) available online:
User Guide
Index, Full Text - Access journal literature on non-clinical aspects of health care administration: hospital management / administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management, insurance - full text content from 570+ scholarly journals & trade magazines.
HEDBIB : international bibliographic database on higher education
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1950-present available online:
Index - covers 25,000+ references on higher educations systems, administration, planning & policy, costs & finances, evaluation of higher education, issues relative to academic staff & students, academic cooperation, academic mobility & equivalences of degrees, higher education trends, curriculum, teaching methods and learning processes.
Helveticat
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Catalogue - Swiss National Library (NL) catalogue includes all monographs, sheet music and scores, microforms, multimedia, maps and atlases, and partial coverage of newspapers and journals - Also includes sound documents in the Swiss National Sound Archives (SNP) - Does not cover the information of the Subject Catalogue prior to 1998.
Héritage
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1600-1979 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - online access to popular Canadian archival collections - encompasses 40+ million pages of primary-source documents: records from federal departments, agencies & crown corporations + aboriginal affairs + administrative & service records of military institutions & their role in riots, rebellions & wars + private papers from individuals / organizations supporting politics, labour, social justice, arts & literature, sports & recreation + detailed genealogical files, indexes & other records chronicling settlement, land ownership, family history & community life.
HighWire press : Internet imprint of the Stanford University libraries
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Variable Coverage - Over 1 million full text journals; over 2 million articles indexed - Covers the topics of science, medical and technology research - Most issues are free and some are on a trial basis.
Historical abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1955-present available online:
User Guide
Index, Abstracts - Discover significant, groundbreaking, academic works on world history (excluding North America) from 1450-present: search world, regional, country & local histories, military history, women's history, history of education, etc + historical period searching - Comprehensive coverage of articles from 2,300+ historical journals, books & dissertations - "CLIO Notes for Historical Abstracts" provide chronologies & brief summaries of significant events / themes in modern history.
Historische Bibliographie online : historische Bibliographie und Jahrbuch der historischen Forschung
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1990-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers literature in the field of history with strength in German publications -- journal articles, monographs & anthologies -- supplemented by the Jahrbuch detailing emergent, not yet published, research -- search interface / results in German
History of the Book in Canada = L'Histoire du livre et de l'imprimé au Canada
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index - comprehensively catalogues publications on the history of print culture in Canada - Covers the practices of the printing & publishing industries, the history of print materials from their creation and production through distribution to reception by readers, the history of institutions, such as libraries, and their relationship to published works, the interconnections of manuscript, print, & electronic materials, and the economic, cultural, political, & societal influences that have affected the development of print culture in Canada.
HLAS online : handbook of Latin American studies
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1935-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American social sciences & humanities - Covers books, journal articles, conference papers & electronic resources -- Over 5,000 records added each year.
Humanities & social sciences index retrospective
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1907-1984 available online:
Index - Academic & popular journals covering all humanities & social sciences research areas - Covers 1,300,000 articles from nearly 1,200 English-language
Humanities source
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1907-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Comprises 3.5 million records describing scholarly sources in the humanities -- Covers feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs.

Return to Database Search