Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

I

IBM redbooks
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 2000-present available online:
Index, full-text - access the IBM how-to books known as Redbooks, Redguides, Redpapers, Technotes, etc. - covers computing installation & implementation experiences, typical solution scenarios & step-by-step how-to guidelines - often include sample code & other support materials that are available as downloads from the site.
IBM technical paper search
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1995-present available online:
Index, abstracts, full-text - covers technical papers written by members of the IBM Research community - subjects: computer science & engineering, chemistry, materials science, mathematics, physics & electrical / systems engineering - most papers available as full-text preprints.
ICE virtual library
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1836-present available online:
Index, full-text - covers every peer-reviewed technical paper published in the transactions, proceedings and journals of the Institution of Civil Engineers - Searchable by title, author, keyword, place, or date.
ICPSR bibliography of data-related literature
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1962-present available online:
User Guide
Index, data - continuously-updated database comprising 60,000+ records describing works which used data - covers journal articles, books, book chapters, government & agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine & newspaper articles, audiovisual materials - links to the data used in the reports are also provided.
IDEAS
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Variable Coverage - Covers information from the RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) database - Includes working papers, journal articles, and software components covering all areas of Economics - Some of the papers can be browsed within the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) classification codes.
IEC webstore
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Sale listings - Includes electrical, electronic and related technologies - Standards are available in a variety of formats including electronic versions (PDF or CD/DVD), printed versions and by database subscriptions.
IEEE Xplore
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Full content 1988-present ; select IEEE content 1913-1987; select IET content 1965-1987 available online:
User Guide
Standards and Full Text - Over 1 million full text articles from over 12,000 publications - Includes access to literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related fields - Contains IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
IHS engineering360
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Current available online:
Search Engine - critical engineering content, information, insight, tools & community for engineers & technical professionals - News & Analysis: authoritative coverage of industry/market news, insights & critical information - Products & Suppliers: data on 122 million parts from suppliers across the industrial sector, searchable by specification - Reference Library: access 95 million engineering documents, technical articles, reports, publications, patents & e-books - Standards Directory - Engineering Community: offering forums, blogs & related resources.
IHS markit standards store
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Current and historical standards available online:
User Guide
Sale listings - indexes & describes 800,000+ engineering standards, codes & design specifications from over 400 leading Standards Development Organizations (SDOs) + military / government standards, specifications & handbooks, technical reports & news - When a required STANDARD IS NOT AVAILABLE in our collections, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty & staff - CONTACT THE QEII LIBRARY at http://www.library.mun.ca/forms/recommend/
IHS standards expert
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Standards - Includes the American Petroleum Institute's historical and active standards collection. USERS: Click on Subscriber Login. Users must create their own account to access API standards.
IMF eLibrary
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1946-present available online:
Index, full-text - access content from periodicals, books, working papers and studies + data and statistical tools from the International Monetary Fund's - covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
Incunabula short title catalogue
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage:
"International database of 15th-century European printing ... Records nearly every item printed from movable type before 1501, but not material printed entirely from woodblocks or engraved plates. 29,244 editions are listed, including some 16th-century items previously assigned incorrectly to the 15th century. Information on each item includes authors, short titles, the language of the text, printer, place and date of printing, and format. Locations are noted if they have been verified. Links are provided to online digital facsimiles wherever possible."
IndCat : online union catalogue of Indian universities
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Catalogue - Over 112 University Library catalogues across India - The Unified Online Library Catalogue covers books, theses and journals - Includes bibliographic description, location and holdings information.
Index Islamicus
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1906-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers all aspects of Islam & the Muslim world: Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia & Africa, Muslim minorities elsewhere: archaeology, economics, education, geography, history, language, literature, media, philosophy, politics, religion, social sciences - Covers journal articles, conference papers, books/chapters.
Index of Christian art
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Images and Index - Over 60,000 images (color and black and white); Over 20,000 bibliographic records support these records - Includes manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, glass, and more - Covers works of art produced from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400 - Focuses primarily on art of the western world.
Index to American botanical literature
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1995-present available online:
Index - Includes articles, books, and reports covering aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi - Includes systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany - Geographical area covered encompasses land and marine plants and fungi from Greenland to Antarctica.
Index to art in Canada to 1930

Coverage:
The database indexes works of art listed in Canadian exhibition, auction and collection catalogs, from 1823 through 1930. It covers all catalogs dated before 1900; all catalogs published by the National Gallery of Canada; unpublished checklists of exhibitions held at the Gallery from 1880 to 1930; and a growing number of catalogs for exhibitions held outside the Gallery between 1900 and 1930. It contains entries for over 74,000 works of art in over 380 catalogues.
Index to Canadian legal literature : ICLL
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Aug. 1985-present available online:
ICLL is both a periodical index and a bibliography of Canadian secondary legal literature containing books, articles, government publications, audio-visual materials, continuing legal education materials, case comments and annotations in English and French. Coverage begins with Aug. 1985.
Index to Jewish periodicals
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1988-present available online:
User Guide
Index - comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish history, activity and thought - intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
Index to printed music
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1787-present available online:
User Guide
Index - covers 307,000+ individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions, including music from ancient Greece to the present - content included in this invaluable resource for music researchers & students is searchable by composer name or ID, editor, genre, language, librettist or poet, format, publisher name, series, title, instrumentation or number of instruments, geographical area, or time or style period.
Index to United Nations documents and publications
Available as CD-ROM on workstation, Webcat24, in The Commons on level 2.
Coverage: 1946-2006 available online:
Index - Includes references to the official records, documents & periodicals published by the United Nations, including full-text UN Resolutions, selected Provisional Verbatim & Summary documents. (See DATABASE = UNBISnet for additional / later information).
Index translationum
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
Index - comprises 2+ million records describing books that have been translated & published in any of the UNESCO Member States, 1979-present - covers books in all disciplines and languages.
Indigenous studies portal
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Variable Coverage - Over 25,000 records - Covers electronic resources on indigenous people and studies worldwide - Includes books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, and more.
Indigo

Coverage: 1900-present available online:
Sale listings - Over 3 million titles, including: books, ebooks, audiobooks, music, CD-ROMs, DVDs, computer games, etc. - Searchable by author, title, subject category or keyword, and other criteria.
Infomart. FP advisor
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Current + varying archival coverage, 1993-present available online:
Full-text, data - Access detailed information on 5,600 Canadian publicly traded companies, 17,500 company directors, archival financial information, special analytical tools, and a lead list generator.
Infomart. News archives
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Current + 5 years available online:
User Guide
Index - Article previews for 180 Canadian newspapers, news wires & transcript services - WARNING: Please check at the Information Desk or in the catalogue before purchasing any articles - Memorial University Libraries subscribe to many of these newspapers.
Infoplease biography
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
"More than 30,000 biographies from our almanacs, dictionary, and encyclopedia."
IngentaConnect
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1993 (some older)-present available online:
User Guide
Index and Abstract - Over 20 million articles from over 30,000 publications - Includes coverage in the following areas: sciences; engineering and computing; social sciences; education; business; arts and humanities - Before purchasing articles, check the MUN Libraries catalogue - MUN subscribes to more than 50,000 online journals.
INIS repository
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1946-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 3.8+ million records describing journal articles, research & development reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations & standards on nuclear science & technology + environmental, economic & health effects of nuclear energy: nuclear reactors, reactor safety, nuclear fusion, nuclear chemistry, nuclear physics, materials science + applications of radiation & radioisotopes in medicine, agriculture, industry & pest control.
INSPIRE
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1960-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - covers more the one million scholarly papers in High Energy Physics (HEP) - INSPIRE was built by CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC ; it interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA for delivery of full-text information resources.
Intergovernmental organization search engine

Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Search engine - searches across hundreds of IGO websites, enabling users to research on topics important to intergovernmental organizations.
International bibliography of the social sciences : IBSS
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1951-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - International perspective on social sciences research: anthropology, economics, political science, sociology, archaeology, education, media, law, religious studies + interdisciplinary fields - Over 2.5 million records describing materials from 100 countries and in 60 languages: journal articles, books / selected chapters, reviews.
International medieval bibliography
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1967-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers 480,000+ scholarly articles, notes, and similar literature from journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays - Includes all subjects relating to the Middle Ages, within the date range 300-1500 and, geographically, within Europe, the Middle East and North Africa - The supplementary "Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale" covers books about the Medieval period.
International pharmaceutical abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1970-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers research sources for drug-related problems, drug therapy & pharmaceuticals: biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics, new drug delivery systems, cosmetics, toxicology, pharmacist liability, legal, political & ethical issues - Covers articles from 750+ pharmaceutical, medical, & health-related journals - Abstracts for clinical studies include the study design, number of patients, dosage, dosage forms, & dosage schedule.
international studies encyclopedia
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2017 available online:
Index, full-text - online version of the International Studies Encyclopedia - comprises specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays from the world's top scholars in international studies, international relations & world politics - links to selected datasets in international studies.
Invasive species compendium
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, abstracts, full-text - over 1500 full datasheets on invasive species and animal diseases have been developed for inclusion in the ISC - includes full text articles, a bibliographic database with links to over 75,000 abstracts and a glossary of over 780 terms and definitions.
IoP electronic journals
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1996-present available online:
Full Text - Covers journals of the Institute of Physics to which Memorial University Libraries subscribes.
IPCS INCHEM : chemical safety information from intergovernmental organizations
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1980-present available online:
Index, full-text - access to searchable full-text documents on chemical risks and chemical risk management. INCHEM is based at the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS).
Ipsos polls, news and research
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, full-text - survey-based reports written by Ipsos research professionals in North America and around the world. Reports contain detailed data tables, demographic breakdowns, charts or PowerPoint slides.
Irish books search
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1970-present available online:
Sale listings of Irish-published, Irish-interest and Irish-authored titles, in and out of print, with special focus on smaller, less well known, and Irish-language publishers - contact information on over 500 publishers with links to websites - access to Books Ireland magazine listings First flush and Shopping list.
Irish history online
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1700s-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers historical writings about Ireland during all periods from prehistoric times to the present - 70,000+ bibliographic records for monographs, journal articles, chapters in edited books, conference proceedings and essay collections.
Irish newspaper archives
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1700s-present available online:
User Guide
Index, Full text - Keyword searchable online archive of Irish national, regional & specialty newspapers - over 6 million pages from over 500,000 issues of Irish Newspaper publications.
Isbn.nu

Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Search Engine - provides unbiased price comparisons for buyers of new and used books - Searches dozens of online stores, booksellers, auction sites, used book dealer networks - Results are linked directly to the book page at the vendor site.
ISBNdb : a unique book & ISBN database
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage:
"ISBNdb.com project is a database of books providing on-line and remote research tools for individuals, book stores, librarians, scientists, etc. Taking data from hundreds of libraries across the world ISBNdb is a unique tool you won't find anywhere else."
IsisCB explore
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1974-2014 available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises several hundred thousand citations describing works in the history of science - core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science - covers all fields of science, mathematics & engineering.
ISO store
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Current standards available online:
Sale listings - Catalog of almost all ISO standards and publications - When a required standard is unavailable in the collection, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty, and staff.
Italinemo : riviste di italianistica nel mondo
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 2000-present available online:
Index, abstracts - comprises 30,000+ records describing articles from 130 Italian & international periodicals that focus on Italian literary & cultural studies - find articles using the Ricerca Articoli search interface; find reviews using the Ricerca Recensioni interface - search all journals or individual titles from the Titolo rivista drop-down list ; use Italian keywords or select subjects from the Descrittori Lista.
Iter bibliography
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1784-present available online:
Index - Over 1,250,000 citations to books, journal articles, reviews, bibliographies, exhibition catalogues, abstracts, discographies, and dissertations (published since 1990) - Covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
ITU-T recommendations
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, Full Text - Collection of international standards developed by the Telecommunication Standardization Sector of the ITU, including the Recommendations in force which are organized by series and available in Microsoft Word for Windows or Adobe Acrobat PDF file formats.

Return to Database Search