Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

J

John Johnson collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1500s-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Comprises more than 60,000 records describing print ephemera: 20,700 pieces of theatrical & non-theatrical ephemera from the Nineteenth-Century Entertainment category, 11,700+ items from the Book-trade category, 11,200+ Popular Prints, 22,400+ items from Advertising and over 1,500 from Crimes, Murders and Executions offers unique insights into the changing nature of everyday life in Britain in the 18th - early 20th centuries.
John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation fellows
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1925-present available online:
A list of recipients of fellowships from the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, including in some cases a short biography.
Journal citation reports
Internet access available on campus only.
Coverage: 1997-present available online:
User Guide
Index, data - citation data for journal evaluation: quantifiable statistical data providing a systematic, objective way to evaluate & compare journals using citation data drawn from ~12,000 scholarly & technical journals / conference proceedings from 60+ countries - JCR covers all specialties in science, technology & social sciences - provides dynamic, interactive features supported by visualizations of JCR indicators that facilitate evaluations of published research in varying fields.
Journal TOCs
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Current issues available online:
User Guide
Index - Current Awareness Service - discover the newest journal articles directly from the publishers as soon as they have been published online - covers over 26,862 journals that produce TOC RSS feeds (Journals that do not produce TOC RSS feeds are not included in this service) - keyword search article & journal titles; browse journal by subject or publisher.
JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varies by journal available online:
User Guide
Full Text - Over 1,700 titles - Includes coverage of selected scholarly journals in the following areas: Arts and Humanities; Language and Literature; Social Sciences; Business; Education; Ecology and Botany; Health Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics - Time lag between the most current issue published and JSTOR's content varies between zero to ten years.
JSTOR early journal content
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1670-1923 available online:
"Includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. It includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals."

Return to Database Search