Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

K

Katalog der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1700-present available online:
Catalogue - holdings of the Deutsche Nationalbibliothek, formed by the merger of the Deutsche Bucherei in Leipzig (national library of East Germany) and the Deutsche Bibliothek in Frankfurt am Main (national library of West Germany) - comprises citations to 29.7 million monographs, periodicals, maps & atlases, dissertations and translations from German into other languages + foreign language works on Germany and German.
Kew bibliographic databases : KBD
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1971-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Over 320,000 records describing articles on botany - Covers three databases: KR (Kew record of taxonomic literature); PMBD (Plant micromorphological bibliographic database) and EBBD (Economic botany bibliographic database).
Kids InfoBits
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1989-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - research database for students in kindergarten through grade 5 with full text age-appropriate access to newspapers, magazines & selected reference materials - provides information on current events, the arts, science, health, sports, etc.
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Full-text - wide scope of articles on chemical substances - including their properties, manufacturing & uses. Focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, scientific subjects, environmental & health issues concerning chemical technology.
Knotia.ca
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1990-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - comprehensive collection of Canadian tax, accounting, finance & other business information resources - includes: current CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection, International Financial Reporting, federal & provincial tax collections + news, publications & data from Ernst & Young, superseded CICA Handbook.
Knovel
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1975-present available online:
User Guide
Full-text - Content from 3,600 leading engineering reference works & databases covering 28 technology subjects unmatched depth & breadth of validated engineering content aggregated from 90+ international publishers & professional societies - data analytics enable detailed property & material/substance searches.

Return to Database Search