Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

L

Labordoc : ILO Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index, limited full text - Over 350,000 records - Covers work and sustainable livelihoods and work-related aspects of economic and social development, human rights and technological change.
Labour studies index
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1976-present available online:
Index - comprises 7,000+ records describing recent publications in Canadian labour studies: books, book chapters, journal articles, reviews, commissioned reports & theses - updates Canadian Labour History Bibliography, 1976-2009.
LabourSource
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1948-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Covers labour & employment legislation from all Canadian jurisdictions + labour cases & court decisions, labour arbitration cases & summaries - Includes full-text access to "Canadian labour arbitration? by Brown & Beatty.
Law Commons
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Full-text - provides free access to 300,000+ full-text scholarly articles and other research in the area of law from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
LawSource
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index and full text - Includes Canadian case law, law digests, legislation, case comments, law journals and reviews - Also includes the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest, Words and Phrases, and the Index to Canadian Legal Literature - Users can note-up (i.e. update) cases and legislation using the KeyCiteCanada feature.
LearnTechLib : the learning and technology library
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1997-present (selected coverage) available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - research, developments, applications in educational technology and e-learning - journal articles, conference papers from the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.
Legal source
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 2.5 million records describing scholarly articles, case citations, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, periodicals and more - covers current issues, studies & trends in the legal world: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment & more - the collection includes 1,200+ full-text scholarly law journals
LEGISinfo
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Jan. 1994-present available online:
Research tool for finding legislation before Parliament (beginning January 2001) - Includes text & status of bills, debates in Parliament, Committee meetings and reports, legislative summaries, and further readings.
Leisure tourism : your source for all tourism, leisure and hospitality information
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1970-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Collates information from around the world on all aspects of tourism, hospitality, leisure & recreation, as well as on selected aspects of sport & culture - Includes 140,000 bibliographic records describing journal articles, conference papers, reports & other sources - 2000 full-text eBook chapters from CABI?s renowned tourism book portfolio.
LexisNexis academic
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Access news, business & legal sources using a variety of flexible search options -- Covers 15,000+ sources: newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports, SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, selected reference works.
Library & information science source
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1905-present available online:
This database offers full text and indexing for English and foreign-language periodicals, journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses, books and more. Subject coverage encompasses librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. In addition, the database provides comprehensive coverage of the history of library studies, and access to author profiles, including information on 5,000 of the most-frequently indexed authors.
Library of Congress online catalog
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Catalogue - Over 14 million records - Includes bibliographic records for books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, cartographic and visual materials.
Library of Latin texts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Click "Enter databases" button at right; then select database (either series A or series B).
Index, full-text - comprises texts from the beginning of Latin literature through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council - covers all works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, an extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas - presents complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux, Thomas a Kempis and more.
Library, information science & technology abstracts
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1965-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - covers articles from 700+ journals, as well as books, research reports and conference proceedings - topics include librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Libris Canadiana
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates for each title from 1867-1976 available online:
User Guide
Index - Includes citations to material published in several Canadian periodicals of historical significance, including Maclean's Magazine, Financial Post, Monetary Times of Canada, Everywoman's World, Massey's Magazine, Canadian Bookman, Canadian Magazine, Saturday Night and University Magazine, Canadian Forum and The Rebel (Toronto, Ont.).
LIFE photo archive hosted by Google
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1750s-present available online:
Images - Millions of photographs from LIFE magazine's photo archive, searchable via Google.
Linda Hall Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1600-present available online:
Catalogue - the LHL is an independent research library for science, engineering & technology - Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, engineering standards, patent specifications, unclassified NASA, DOE & government contractor reports, publications from the major engineering societies & geological maps - explore its digital exhibitions of rare STEM books and sci/tech research guides.
Linguistics & language behavior abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1973-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - International coverage of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, geographical & anthropological linguistics & language sciences: phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, discourse analysis, nonverbal communication, learning disabilities, psycholinguistics - Includes 460,000+ descriptions of journal articles, books / chapters, reviews, & dissertations - Thesaurus comprising 3,700+ index terms available online.
Linguistics abstracts online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1985-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 120,000+ abstracts describing scholarly articles from 800 linguistics journals - essential tool for linguistics scholars: writing papers, preparing teaching materials, compiling bibliographies, checking references, keeping up-to-date with emerging trends & important developments in the field.
literary encyclopedia
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
Index, full-text - literary reference work comprising 7,600+ authoritative profiles - world-wide coverage of literary & cultural history: individual authors or works + genres, concepts, movements, theories + national / regional developments - features author chronologies with historical context + customizable timelines, thematic or course-oriented bookshelves, related article clusters, critical bibliographies.
Literary index
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E to present available online:
User Guide
Index master index to author / title listings in 130+ literature products from Gale - referenced products contain author biographies and critical essays on their writings - print / online editions of these publications are often available in the QEII Library; search the Classic Catalogue.
Literature criticism online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1565-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Literary criticism for different genres & time periods - covers content from Gale multi-volume compilations: Children's literature review, Classical and medieval literature criticism, Contemporary literary criticism, Drama criticism, Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800, Nineteenth-century literature criticism, Poetry criticism, Shakespearean criticism, Short story criticism, Twentieth-century literary criticism.
Literature online : the home of English and American literature on the World Wide Web
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1884-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Resource for literary studies offering access to international criticism covering all aspects & periods of English literature - Comprises millions of records describing scholarly journal articles, essays, book chapters, web sites, etc - Combined searching of the MLA International Bibliography and the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) - Integrated with the full text of 365 current literature journals + 4,500 literary biographies & 150+ reference works - Includes full text of 350,000 works of poetry, prose & drama from the 8th to the 21st century + streamed media sources: Poets on Screen (contemporary poets reading their own poems or classic poetry) and Shakespeare Audio Plays.
Login Canada books and media distribution

Coverage: 1960-present available online:
User Guide
Sale listings - Includes descriptions for 816,000+ academic books, e-books & textbooks - emphasizes publications in Science, Technology, & Medicine - Search using keywords in author, title, publisher, or subject descriptions; refine search using copyright year range or formats; sort results by title or other sequence.
London lives 1690-1800 : crime, poverty and social policy in the Metropolis
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1680-1820 available online:
Index, Full-text - Covers a wide range of primary sources about eighteenth-century London, with a particular focus on plebeian Londoners -- 240,000 manuscripts from 8 archives & 15 datasets, giving access to 3.35 million names.
Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) collections online
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
The Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) in California highlights its permanent collection, which includes nearly 100,000 works of art that range from ancient times to the present day. Users may search the collection. The collection includes costumes, textiles, Islamic art, Japanese art, photography, and south and southeast Asian art.
Lyell collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1811-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - covers all publications from the Geological Society [of London] & related organizations: Journals, Transactions, Proceedings, Special Publications & Memoirs - more than 200 years of geological information covering the world, with emphasis on Great Britain, Ireland and the former colonies.

Return to Database Search