Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

O

OAIster
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
User Guide
Catalogue, linked full text - 25,000,000+ records representing open access digital resources from 1,100+ open archive collections - Covers digital resources in all subject areas - Includes digitized (scanned) books, journal articles, newspapers, manuscripts, etc + digital text, audio files, video files, photographic images, data sets, theses & research papers - Built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide.
OAPEN : online library and publication platform
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, full-text - freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.
OATD -- Open access theses and dissertations
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
"This is an index of over 1.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online."--About page.
Oceandocs : e-repository of ocean publications
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Research & publications in marine science in digital form, including preprints, published articles, technical reports, working papers and more. OceanDocs is an e-repository (electronic repository) of scientific publications related to marine science and oceanography. The IODE OceanDocs is the Central repository of a global network of national and regional repositories.
Oceanic abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1981-present available online:
User Guide
Index, Abstracts - Oceanography: marine & brackish-water environments, Physical & chemical oceanography, Marine geology, geophysics & geochemistry, Marine pollution, Meteorology & Climatology, Nonliving marine resources, Navigation and communications, Maritime law, Ships & Shipping - 450,000+ records covering worldwide technical literature: journal articles, reports, etc.
Official document system
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1946-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - covers official United Nations documentation from 1993 to present: documents, resolutions & administrative issuances of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council, the Trusteeship Council and their subsidiaries - thousands of scanned documents published 1946-1993 have been added.
Old Testament abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1978-present available online:
User Guide
Index. abstracts - Over 450 journals - Covers journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies - Topics include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and more.
OnePetro
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1927-present [varies for each publisher] available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Approx. 130,000 conference papers, journal articles, & technical documents from the oil and gas exploration and production industry - Includes documents from the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), the Offshore Technology Conference (OTC), International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers (ISOPE), World Petroleum Council (WPC) and others.
online books page : onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Catalogue - Links to over 1,000,000 full-text books available online - Searchable or browsable by author, title, subject, and serial.
Open Content Program
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
Images - more than 87,000 images from the J. Paul Getty Museum and the Getty Research Institute available through the Open Content, including more than 72,000 from the Research Institute's Foto Arte Minore archive. Other images include paintings, drawings, manuscripts, photographs, antiquities, sculpture, decorative arts, artists' sketchbooks, watercolors, rare prints from the 16th-18th century, and 19th-century architectural drawings.
Open context
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, full-text - open access resource for the electronic publication of primary field research from archaeology & related disciplines - discover, reference & publish primary data and documentation by professional researchers. Scroll through the timeline and map below to begin exploring data, images, reports & field documentation.
Open folklore
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying coverage available online:
"The Open Folklore portal offers users integrated search of, as well as access to, a growing range of open access journals in folklore studies."
Open Knowledge Repository
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1978-present available online:
Index, full-text - large source for open access development knowledge - covers economics, agriculture, education, business, environment, social sciences, technology, aspects of development, etc.
open library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Catalogue - Over 20 million records - Free access to 1.7 million scanned versions of books, as well as links to WorldCat and Amazon to assist readers in borrowing or purchasing a physical copy of a book.
OpenDOAR : directory of open access repositories
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Directory - A listing of over 1,800 open access repositories around the world - Search or browse by subject area, country, language, content type, repository type, or software.
Opengeosci

Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
OpenGeoSci is a map based interface that combines geolocation coordinates from AGI's GeoRef and over 300,000 maps, cross sections, charts, figures and tables that originate in articles published in 45 journals available from GeoScienceWorld.
OSA publishing
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1917-present available online:
Index, full-text - covers optics & photonics papers from the Optical Society of America + key co-publications - access 327,000 + peer-reviewed journal articles + papers from 640 OSA-sponsored conferences - search using author / keyword; limit results by date, journal or conference; browse content using OSA selected topics.
OTseeker
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index and Abstracts - Covers systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy - Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist researchers in evaluating their validity and interpretability.
OverDrive

Coverage: 1880-present available online:
Web site contains downloadable e-books, audiobooks, music and videos. Available on Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries website. Select "Education Resources". Login using an NLPL card number and PIN.
Oxford art online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1997-present available online:
User Guide
Index and Full Text - Over 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, and images - Covers fine art reference content from Grove Art Online, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford bibliographies
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Annotated bibilographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. With introductions to each topic area, and including guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford dictionary of national biography
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. Confined to people who died before 31 December 2009.
Oxford index
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Search gateway indexing OUP content, including Oxford Reference, Oxford art online, Oxford music online, Oxford dictionary of national biography, American National Biography Online, Who's Who & Who Was Who, Oxford Bibliographies and other Oxford journals & monographs - provides links to online or print sources.
Oxford music online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
User Guide
Index and Full Text - Articles, biographies, and images on musical topics - Covers reference content from The Oxford dictionary of music ; Grove music online ; The Oxford companion to music ; The encyclopedia of popular music ; New Grove dictionary of music and musicians ; New Grove dictionary of jazz ; New Grove dictionary of opera.
Oxford reference
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index, full-text - Over 175 Oxford reference titles - Millions of dictionary and encyclopedia entries, quotations, maps, illustrations, and timelines - Covers a variety of subject areas.
Österreichische historische Bibliographie : ÖHB
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1945-present available online:
Index - Over 200,000 titles - The OHB (Austrian Historical Bibliography) is a bibliography of historical literature published in Austrian books, periodicals, festschriften and dissertations since 1945 and relating primarily to Austrian history.

Return to Database Search