Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

R

RAMBI : the index of articles on Jewish studies
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1966-present available online:
Index - includes 350,000 records describing articles on Jewish studies and the study of Eretz Israel & the State of Israel - articles selected for RAMBI must be based on scientific research or contain important information for research - includes material in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages - full-text links when available.
RCLweb
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index - Over 65,000 titles in 61 subjects - The online version of Resources for College Libraries - Includes bibliographic information, ISBN-13, subject headings, audience levels, and full text book reviews from Choice.
re3data.org : registry of research data repositories
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 2012-present available online:
Data - global registry of research data repositories - covers all academic disciplines - lists repositories offering permanent storage & access for data sets - promotes a culture of sharing, increased access & better visibility of research data for researchers, funding bodies, publishers & scholarly institutions.
Readers' guide retrospective
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1890-1982 available online:
Index - Covers subjects in the popular press - history of 20th century America through magazine content - over three million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines; many are peer reviewed.
Reference universe
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1980-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers specialized content in subject encyclopedias and other reference books/ebooks - Searches article titles and index terms in 47,000+ subject specialized reference works - then links to the online holdings or to the work's record in the library catalogue.
Regional business news
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Full Text - Over 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Regs4ships
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1945-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text -- searchable database comprising shipping & maritime codes, regulations, legislation & documents from the International Maritime Organization [IMO], International Labour Organization, European Union + Maritime & Coastguard Agency & other U.K. government departments.
Relations France-Québec depuis 1760
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1760-present available online:
Separated by the cession of Canada to Great Britain in 1763, Canadians and the French have been forced to reinvent their relationship. Over time, Quebec and France have been rediscovered by forging new political, economic, cultural, social and intellectual relations. This site aims to highlight this fascinating rediscovery. The inventory literature provides a thorough search among tens of thousands of documents relating to relations between France and Quebec since 1760. The Chronicle offers a portrait of relations between France and Quebec, notably through a chronology of key events associated with them.
Religious and theological abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1958-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Summaries of articles from over 500 scholarly journals in religion and theology - Covers Christian, Jewish, and other World religions - English abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.
Repertorio integrado de libros en venta en Iberoamérica
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
Catalogue - RiLVI provides detailed bibliographic information about books in print from Latin American & Spanish publishers - search by title, keyword, author, subject, publisher, country, etc.
Repère
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1980-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Comprises 580,000+ records describing articles from 660+ French-language academic, news & general interest journals from Quebec & the rest of Canada, France, Belgium & Switzerland - more than 120,000 records feature links to full-text.
Research in context
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1980-present available online:
Index, full-text - Covers cultures, government, people, history, sports, geography, literature, science & social issues - Includes books, images, biographies, audio, video, magazines, newspapers, creative works, primary sources - 300 topic pages & overviews for subjects & social issues most studied by junior high students - science experiments - contextual information for key works & documents.
Revues.org
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 2000-present available online:
Full Text - Over 280 academic journals and 160 research notebooks in the humanities and social sciences - Primarily French-language publications - Access to full text is delayed or restricted for some journals.
RI Opac : literature database for the middle ages
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index - online bibliography of books, journals & articles on medieval history from late antiquity to the 16th century - covers archaeology, history, art, literature, music, philosophy, language, theology, etc. - search using keywords, names or terms from the RI systematic and alphabetic thesaurus - includes all references in the “Regesta Imperii Online”
RILM abstracts of music literature
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1967-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Over 620,000 records describing articles, books, bibliographies, dissertations, recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, and more - Topics range from hip hop to Handel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory.
RIPM : retrospective index to music periodicals
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1800-1950 available online:
User Guide
Index - 140 music periodicals from 20 countries - Includes articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more - Coverage includes writings on musical history and culture - Provides content analysis of primary source materials as well as thousands of English-language translations of foreign documents.
RSC journals archive
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1841-2004 available online:
Full Text - Over 238,000 original articles published by the Royal Society of Chemistry (and its forerunner societies) from 1841 to 2004.

Return to Database Search