Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

U

U.K. parliamentary papers
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1688-present available online:
User Guide
Index, Full text - rich, detailed primary source for Britain, its colonies & the wider world over the past three centuries - complete House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (AKA Sessional Papers or Blue Books): Bills, House papers, Command papers + Papers of the House of Lords presented to the Commons such as reports prepared by Lords Select Committees + Hansard, the Official Report of debates in the House of Commons & House of Lords, 1803 to 2005.
UL standards
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1993-present available online:
Catalogue - covers UL standards used assess products, test components, materials, systems & performance; evaluate environmentally sustainable products, renewable energies, food & water products, recycling systems & other innovative technologies - includes UL standards numbers, titles, edition dates, prices - When a required STANDARD IS NOT AVAILABLE in our collections, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty & staff - CONTACT THE QEII LIBRARY at http://www.library.mun.ca/forms/recommend/
Ulrichsweb : global serials directory
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1665-present available online :
Catalogue - authoritative international source for bibliographic & publisher information for 300,000+ currently published & discontinued periodicals: academic, scholarly or peer-reviewed journals, open access titles, popular magazines, newspapers & more covers 900+ subject areas - records include ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting, indexing or full-text database coverage, tables of contents, reviews, frequency, subscription prices (including free).
UNBISnet : UN bibliographic information system
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1979-present; resolutions 1946-present available online:
Index - Covers United Nations documentation - Includes records for UN documents, commercial publications, and other sources - Full text links to UN resolutions, voting records, and speeches of the General Assembly (1983-), the Security Council (1983-), the Economic and Social Council (1983-), and the Trusteeship Council (1982-).
Underground & independent comics, comix, and graphic novels
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1950-present available online:
User Guide
Full-text - scholarly online collection of adult comic books & graphic novels - includes original material along with interviews, commentary, theory, & criticism from journals, books, & magazines.
Universal short title catalogue
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1436-1599 available online:
Catalogue - database of all books published in Europe between the invention of printing & the end of the sixteenth century - comprises descriptions of approximately 350,000 editions; provides details for 1.5 million surviving copies located in 5,000+ libraries worldwide - access point for digital full-text editions provided by scholarly and commercial partners.
USPTO patent full-text and image database
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1790-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - search the full-text of 3,000,000+ U.S. patents issued 1976-present + bibliographic data describing 4,000,000+ more patents issued 1790-1975 - covers utility, design & plant patents - the Web Patent Full-Page Images Database (PatImg) provides links to PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.

Return to Database Search