Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

V

Victorian database online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1945-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers 19th century British literature, education, history, art & architecture, law, music, philosophy, religion, science, medicine, sociology, technology, women's studies - 110,000+ records covering journal articles, books & dissertations on the British Victorian period (1830 to 1914).
Victorian popular culture
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1800s-1930s available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - resource for the study of popular entertainment in the 19th & early 20th centuries - English full-text documents published during this "long" 19th century: Spiritualism, mesmerism, psychical science & secular magic; Music hall, theatre & popular entertainment; Circuses, sideshows & freaks together define the cultural fields presented in this collection.
Victorian web
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1800-present available online:
Web site - resource for Victorian studies including topical links to political & social history, religion, science, visual arts, popular entertainment & Victorian authors - links 80,000+ full-text 19th century documents, as well as to current periodicals, book reviews, related WWW links & a bibliography.
ViewsWire
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1997-present available online:
Index, full-text - a web-based intelligence service from the Economist Intelligence Unit - delivers analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world - uses material from the Economist, CFO Magazine and the Journal of Commerce, the Financial Times, the BBC Monitoring division, China Online and the OECD, among others.
Virtual Library Eastern Europe
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1400-present available online:
Index, abstracts - interdisciplinary portal providing access to specialized academic information on history, language, literature, politics, information science & culture of East, Central East & South East European countries & historical regions - ViFaOst cross-searches several relevant online library catalogues, databases & bibliographies + selected journal indexes, archives & full-text collections.
Visual Arts Data Service
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Catalogue, images -- VADS offers a searchable catalog of image & other collections -- covers fine arts, design, architecture, applied arts, history & theory, media, museum studies & conservation, and professional practice.

Return to Database Search