Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

A

AAPG datapages
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts, full-text - access to all publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists: journal articles, books / chapters, conference papers / abstracts, guide-books, etc + similar publications from ~40 petroleum geology societies from around the world.
AATA online : abstracts of international conservation literature
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1880-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 138,000+ records describing journal articles, conference papers, books / chapters & technical reports - covers conservation, preservation & management of material cultural heritage: architectural heritage, archaeological sites, works of art, cultural objects & materials, production techniques & history of technology - browse using subject terms from the Getty Conservation Institute thesaurus; browse comprehensive subject-specific bibliographies produced for GCI’s conservation & scientific research projects.
ABC CLIO eBook collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1991-present available online:
Index, full-text - covers 900+ online encyclopedias covering historical & cultural topics: American & world history + current events & issues, geography & world cultures, popular culture, folklore & mythology, religion, society & education, gender studies, crime & punishment, politics, law & government, business, the environment, physical & mental health.
AbeBooks.com
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1800-present available online:
User Guide
Sale listings - Online marketplace for millions of new, used, rare & out-of-print books from thousands of booksellers around the world - Find bestsellers, new / used textbooks, rare books or collectibles.
ABI/INFORM collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1920-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises records describing 40+ million scholarly & trade journal articles from 2,890+ journals in business, finance, management, corporate strategy, competition & trade + dissertations, working papers, market & industry reports, business cases, local, regional & global business & trade news - includes full-text from 1,920 key business journals & newspapers.
ABI/INFORM dateline
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1985-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - covers 400+ local / regional / national business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services & other media - specializes in hard-to-find regional business publications with news & analysis covering local companies & markets, employment opportunities, benefits & compensation, corporate strategies, etc.
ABI/INFORM global
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1890-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 25+ million records describing articles from 3,600+ business, finance & management journals + conference papers, dissertations, market reports, etc - covers business conditions & trends, management practice & theory, advertising, marketing, corporate strategy & tactics, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers - provides information on 60,000+ companies + executive profiles, reports on market conditions & in-depth case studies covering global business trends - includes ABI/INFORM Archive, a deep back-file comprising full-text articles from important business journals of the 19th & 20th centuries.
ABI/INFORM trade & industry
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1971-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - citations & abstracts describing articles in 1,000+ business periodicals - covers latest industry news, companies, products, executives, marketing trends & competitive information - study & compare specific trades & industries: pharmacy, computing, construction, finance, food & drink, health & pharmaceuticals, insurance, petrochemicals, telecommunications, transportation, construction - full-text for selected titles.
Abstracts in new technology & engineering
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1981-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts -- monitors U.K. & U.S. publications on computing technologies, electronics, medical technology, engineering (chemical, civil, electrical, food, marine, mechanical, petroleum) -- covers 350 trade & academic periodicals + conference proceedings, technical reports, books.
ABU : la bibliothéque universelle
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1650-1920 available online:
Full-text - 288 classic French texts from the Association des Bibliophiles Universels - browse works from 101 authors using title or name.
Academic search complete
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1887-present:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 30+ million records describing articles from 12,500+ scholarly / trade / news journals + monographs, government reports, conference proceedings - multi-disciplinary: anthropology, archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, computing, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science, geography, geology, history, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, zoology - includes searchable cited references for 1,400+ journals.
AccessEngineering
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2000-present available online:
Index, full-text - comprises 6,000+ chapters from 700 McGraw-Hill handbooks & textbooks, including Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, & more - also includes interactive tables & graphs + 800 instructional videos to reinforce key engineering concepts.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2003-present available online:
Contains the online version of the most current edition of over 60 medical textbooks and reference books.
AccessPharmacy
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2007-present available online:
Index, full-text - comprises thousands of chapters from 80 e-texts central to pharmacy education + leading pharmacy online references - complete current editions, including DiPiro’s Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, the Lange Basic & Clinical Pharmacology and Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists, and more – covers drugs, cases & patient education + study tools.
AccessScience
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1999-present available online:
Index, full-text - access 8,500+ articles, 115,000 dictionary definitions & hundreds of research updates covering all areas of science & technology - includes over 3,000+ biographies of leading scientists + thousands of images, animations & videos - weekly updates on scientific/technical breakthroughs & discoveries.
Accounting, tax, & banking collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1971-present available online.
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 14.8+ records describing articles on accounting, tax, banking & finance topics - covers trends & history influencing financial issues of the day - the ATB collection provides access to global scholarly & trade journals, newspapers & magazines + wire services, blogs, podcasts & websites, working papers & reports & more (most available in full-text).
ACM digital library
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1947- available online:
User Guide
This site provides full text access to every article ever published by the ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
ACM guide to computing literature
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1947-present available online:
Index, abstracts - comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing - comprises 2.6+ million records describing journal articles, books, conference papers, dissertations, theses & technical reports from the Association for Computing Machinery and 3,000+ other computing publishers - includes all content from the ACM Full-Text Collection ++ citations with links, where possible, to other computing publications.
AddALL : book search and price comparison
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Sale listings - Over 40 online bookstores - New and used books with comparative pricing, shipping information, and direct links to booksellers' Web sites.
ADS Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1695-present available online:
Index, abstracts - comprises 200,000+ references describing journal articles, books & grey literature on archaeology & historic environment of Britain & Ireland - includes full-text from the ADS library of unpublished fieldwork reports & the ADS archives - also covers general literature on archaeology, monument conservation, heritage management, public & political aspects of archaeology & the sciences applied to archaeology.
AFI catalog : American Film Institute catalog
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1893-1975 (comprehensive); 1976-present (full or short records) available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - national filmography documenting American cinema history - provides authoritative plot summaries & production notes with source citations - search by keyword, film title, character name, cast, production crew, release information, subject, genre & songs - covers every motion picture produced, sponsored or financed in the U.S.A.
AfricaBib
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1800-present available online:
Index - search 220,000+ records describing Africana social science periodical literature - comprises records from 2 major bibliographies: Africana periodical literature and African women's literature + a comprehensive bibliography on women travelers & explorers to Africa + several smaller topical bibliographies.
AgEcon search : research in agricultural and applied economics
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1915-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers scholarly literature in agricultural & applied economics, including: agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, agricultural trade, etc.; search results include full-text of journal articles, conference papers & working papers.
AgeLine
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1970-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Focuses on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging - Includes social gerontology & aging-related content from health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy - records describe articles from 200+ journals, books, book chapters & reports.
AGRICOLA
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1970-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - covers all aspects of agriculture & allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, and earth & environmental sciences.
Agricultural & environmental science database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1660-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - cross-disciplinary resource indexing the global literature of environmental sciences & agricultural research - covers academic & trade journal articles, conference proceedings, government publications, technical reports, working papers, magazines, newspapers, wire feeds & other resources - full text is provided for much of AESD’s content.
AGRIS
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1975-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - comprises more than 7.8 million records describing world research literature on agricultural research & technology - covers journal articles, conference papers, books, theses, data, statistics, multimedia material, etc. - subjects include aquaculture, fisheries, forestry, crop science, animal husbandry, food, human nutrition and more.
Alibris
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Sale listings - Books; music; movies; rare and collectible titles - Includes bookseller and author profiles; glossaries of book, film and music terms.
Alternative press index
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1969-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Comprises 900,000+ records describing journal, newspaper, & magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals - provides access to emerging theories & practices of radical social change, socialism and revolution, ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
Alternative press index archive
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1969-1990 available online:
Index - Over 474,000 records - Includes citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals dealing with emerging theories and practices of radical social change - International and interdisciplinary coverage.
Amazon.com
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Sale listings - Over 3 million titles, including: books; audiobooks; music; CD-ROMS; videos; computer games - Searchable by author, title, subject keyword, and other criteria.
America : history and life
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1910-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - covers history & culture of the United States & Canada, prehistory to the present - citations describe articles from 1,700+ academic & popular journals + books, theses, conference papers, book / media reviews. ("Historical Abstracts" covers history of other countries).
America's historical imprints
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1639-1819 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera enable researchers to explore America's distant and not so distant past from: Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819.
American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies : ABSEES
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1939-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Subjects: anthropology; culture & the arts; economics; politics; education; and geography - Journal articles, books & their chapters, dissertations, online resources and government documents are indexed - See EBSEES for additional coverage.
American doctoral dissertations
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1902-present available online:
User Guide
Index - access a comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during the 20th century - contains 172,000+ citations describing theses & dissertations; many include links to full-text at the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed.
American film scripts online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1903-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - 1,000+ scripts by 1,062 writers - full-text searchable with detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people - includes facsimile images for more than 500 screenplays, short biographies of writers and awards given to individual films.
American national biography online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecifies coverage available online:
User Guide
Full-text - covers 18,500 notable American men & women from all eras of American history - includes illustrations and hypertext links to other web resources + 900 articles from the "Oxford companion to United States history."
American Theological Library Association (ATLA) historical monographs collection. Series 1
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1200-1893 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - 15,000 digitized books covering religious doctrinal, social & organizational change - Covers prayer, history of prayer & explication of prayers - recovery of biblical languages + titles in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew & Syriac - devotional material, spiritualism & the pursuit of holiness & sanctification - biographies of great leaders of the Church from its early days (Augustine) to the time of the Reformation (Luther, Calvin, Wesley) - early, middle & recent history of Christianity - Christian life & ethics, pastoral theology & devotional literature - writings of major scholars in Christian history - early writings on eastern religions.
Amicus : Canadian national catalogue
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Catalogue - Over 1300 libraries' holdings -- Published and unpublished materials held at Canada's national library.
Analytical abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1980-present available online:
User Guide
Abstracts - Covers the general, inorganic, organic, industrial, biochemical, pharmaceutical, food, agricultural, and environmental aspects of analytical chemistry, including computer and instrumental applications.
Ancestry
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1400-present available online:
User Guide
Search engine - Online genealogical collection which aggregates thousands of databases with billions of indexed names: census, vital, church, court, military, immigration, directory, school, etc. records + historical maps + bibliographic records for family names indexed by the American Genealogical Biographical Index - covers Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Europe, Australia & other areas of the world.
Ancient and medieval history online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: B.C.E.-1500 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - covers eight civilizations: ancient Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece & Rome; ancient and medieval Africa; medieval Europe; the Americas; ancient and medieval Asia - Coverage spans prehistory through the 1500s, includes: biographies; primary sources; images; maps and charts; timelines.
année philologique : APh
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1924-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers Greek & Roman history, philosophy, art; archaeology, religion, mythology, music, science from the second millennium BCE to 800 CE + early Christian texts, patristics; numismatics, papyrology, epigraphy - Records cover journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, book reviews.
Annual bibliography of English language and literature : ABELL
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1920-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Comprises 960,000+ records describing scholarly writings on English language & literature and related topics - Subjects: drama, poetry, fiction, biography, literary theory, film, bibliography, traditional culture, syntax, phonology, lexicology, semantics, stylistics, dialectology, vocabulary, orthography, dictionaries & grammars, language, literature & the computer - Lists monographs, journal articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world, and in any language.
annual register : a record of world events
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1758-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - year-by-year record of world events: chronicles & analyses major / minor events, developments & trends throughout the world - comprises annual articles on each country, region or international organization: historical context & perspective, biographical information, economics, environment, science, law, religion, arts & sport + obituaries, speeches & selected documents.
Annual reviews
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1932-present available online:
Index, full-text - comprises thousands of useful, intelligent syntheses covering significant primary research literature from 45 disciplines in the biological, medical, physical & social sciences - comprehensive, timely critical reviews that identify the principal contributions of any field and help researchers maintain current awareness in their field.
ANSI webstore
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1895-present available online:
User Guide
Index - covers current, reaffirmed, amended & withdrawn standards from 100+ standards development organizations (U.S., other national & international) - searchable by keyword or document number - When a required STANDARD IS NOT AVAILABLE in our collections, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty & staff; CONTACT THE QEII LIBRARY at http://www.library.mun.ca/forms/recommend/
AnthroBase.com : searchable, multilingual database of anthropological texts
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Variable listings - Includes: reviews; book chapters; biographies; conference papers; field notes; student articles - Languages include: Danish, English, French, German, Norwegian, Russian, Swedish.
Anthropology plus
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Late 1800s-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers journal articles; reports; commentaries; edited works; obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, & linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies - 885,000+ articles from 2,5000 journals indexed.
AnthroSource
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1880-present available online:
Index, full-text - covers 300,000+ articles from journals, newsletters, bulletins & monographs published by the American Anthropological Association.
Applied science & business periodicals retrospective, 1913-1983
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1913-1983 available online:
User Guide
Index - Comprises records describing 4.5 million articles from 2,000+ trade & academic journals - Important events &trends in the history of business and industry ; Historical sources in the applied sciences and technology fields ? Subjects: business & management + civil, chemical, electrical, mechanical, marine & petroleum engineering + applied mathematics & statistics + earth & environmental sciences, chemistry, physics.
Applied social sciences index and abstracts : ASSIA
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1987-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprehensive source of social science & health information for the practical and academic professional: health services, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, education - comprises 375,000 records describing research articles from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
ARBAonline : American reference books annual
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1997-present available online:
User Guide
Index - quality reviews for more than 26,600 reference works - reviews cover print or electronic reference sources from more than 450 publishers in over 500 subject areas.
ArchiveGrid : open the door to history
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
User Guide
Index - over 4 million records describing archival material (mainly American, Canadian) - records describe historical documents, personal papers, family histories, photographs & other archival materials held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies & archives - provides contact information for institutions.
Archives portal Europe
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, full-text - information on archival material from different European countries as well as information on archival institutions throughout the continent.
Archsearch
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index - over 1 million records describing pre-1992 literature on the archaeology of the British Isles. Includes archived data, text, images & documents.
Arctic & Antarctic regions
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1800-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Over 1 million records - describing articles, reports and books on cold regions. Covers temperate latitudes with cold winters, to the Himalayas and the poles.
Arctic health publications database
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
Index, abstracts - bibliographic information with links to full-text journal articles, reports, newspapers, conference proceedings, grey literature, and other documents and non-print materials -covers health issues of northern peoples.
Arctic Science and Technology Information System : ASTIS = Systʹeme d'information sur les sciences et les technologies arctique : SISTA

Coverage: 1978-present available online:
Index - Over 69,000 records - describing journal articles, conference papers, theses, books, Canadian government reports -- covers northern Canada including the earth sciences, engineering, politics, social conditions, land use, indigenous peoples, archaeology, history, art and literature.
Armed conflict database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1997- available online:
Full-text, maps, data - Interactive, objective and user-friendly source of data + independent analysis on more than seventy armed conflicts since 1945, including terrorist activities, political trends, security situation & humanitarian developments - Timelines updated weekly, reports on updated monthly or quarterly basis, annual analysis published each February.
Art Discovery Group catalogue
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1800-present available online:
Catalogue - offers an art-focused research experience; the ADGC combines a database of records from art library catalogues + records from the SCIPIO database of art & rare book sales catalogues + additional art-focused WorldCat content from a multitude of online sources, journals, eBooks, databases, repositories - research resource for art-historical literature held in the finest art libraries worldwide: Europe, North America, Asia & Australia.
Art index
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1929-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers articles, book reviews, exhibit reviews, reproductions of works of art from over 600 academic & popular journals - Covers decorative, fine & commercial art, art history & criticism, archaeology, folk art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, costume design, television & motion pictures, advertising art, non-western art, textiles, digital art, video art, industrial design, architecture & architectural history, etc.
Art index retrospective
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1929-1984 available online:
Index - Covers fine art, archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, television, textiles, & video - Records describe articles from 500+ academic & popular journals.
Art Museum Image Gallery
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Ca. 3000 B.C.-present available online:
User Guide
Images - Over 150,000 art images with curatorial text and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world - Covers fine, photographic and decorative arts - Images are rights-cleared for educational use.
Art resource
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
Images - Over 1 million keyword-searchable fine art images - Covers painting, sculpture, architecture and the minor arts from the world's major museums, monuments, and commercial archives - Carries the works of almost every major museum in Europe - Official rights and permissions representative for many institutions in the United States and abroad.
ARTFL-FRANTEXT
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 12th century-20th century available online:
User Guide
The ARTFL implementation of the FRANTEXT database (formerly the Trésor de la Langue Franc̜aise) consists of texts from the twelfth through the twentieth centuries ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, poetry, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.
Arts & humanities database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1945-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 1.48 million records describing articles from 560+ specialist arts journals - collection supports contemporary study in the arts / humanities: visual & applied arts, cultural & ethnic studies, literature & modern languages, music & performing arts, history, philosophy, religion & more - A&HD provides full-text access to 500+ scholarly peer-reviewed journals + selected trade & consumer journals.
ARTstor
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Images - 1,000,000+ digital images with associated data - Covers painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, humanities, & sciences - Includes software tools for teaching and research.
ArXiv.org
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1991-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Open access to 1,258,750+ e-prints in physics & related disciplines, mathematics, statistics, computer science (from the Computing Research Repository), quantitative biology & quantitative finance - provides links to bibliographic references & citations via the INSPIRE and the ADS databases.
ASCE research library
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1993-present available online:
Index, abstracts - provides online access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content: full-text articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, standards, and selected e-books from 1998 to the present.
ASFA : aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1971-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers fisheries, aquaculture, aquatic organisms, aquatic pollution, conservation & environmental quality, brackish & marine environments, marine biotechnology, oceanography, limnology & freshwater environments, maritime policy & legislation - over 1 million records describing journal articles, technical / government reports, books, conference publications.
Asian & European business collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1970-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 8.9 million records describing articles from 640 scholarly & trade journals, newspapers, newswires & consumer magazines - covers business & finance topics across Asia & Europe: companies, economies, markets, international trade, overall business conditions & practices throughout these regions - full-text access to 520+ journals.
ASM handbooks online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2002-present available online:
Index, full-text - comprehensive source of peer-reviewed information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology - complete content of ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM desk editions.
ASME digital collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1960-present available online:
Index, full-text - covers papers/chapters published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers: aerospace, applied mechanics, biomechanical & biomedical, boilers & pressure vessels, building & construction, power & fuels, design, dynamic systems & control, energy, environmental. fluids, heat transfer, internal combustion engines, manufacturing & processing, nanotechnology, noise control & acoustics, nondestructive evaluation, nuclear engineering, ocean, offshore & arctic engineering, pipeline & piping systems, renewable energy, robotics & mechatronics, transportation, tribology - Access full-text of all ASME journals [1960- ] & conferences [2002- ] + ASME Press books [1993- ].
ASSIST quick search
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1950-present available online:
Index, full-text - access over 111,000 official specifications & standards used by the U.S. Department of Defense - includes full text of the DoD Index of Specifications and Standards (DODISS) - When accessing ASSIST, a security certificate problem message may appear: Internet Explorer - click on "Continue to this website; FireFox - click on "I Understand the Risks" then "Add Exception," at bottom of window, click "Confirm Exception."
ASTM compass : your portal for standards, testing, learning, & more
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1981-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - access 12,500 current ASTM standards & selected journals from one convenient platform -- covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, food, geological, health & safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science & solar engineering - CONTACT THE QEII LIBRARY at http://www.library.mun.ca/forms/recommend/ when required STPs, data series, journal articless & manuals are not available in the collection.
Astrophysics data system
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1500-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - covers astronomy, astrophysics, planetary sciences, solar physics & geophysics - comprises 11.8+ million bibliographic records describing journal articles, conference, books/chapters , technical reports - ADS also searches e-print records published in the ArXiv database.
At the circulating library : a database of Victorian fiction 1837-1901
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1835-1902 available online:
Catalogue -- biographical & bibliography database covering nineteenth-century British fiction -- "Search" author names or titles -- Find browse lists of authors, titles, publishers, years, genres or groups by using links under "Novels."
ATLA catholic periodical and literature index
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1981-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Includes 370,000+ citations for periodical articles, essays in collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism.
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1949-present, with selected citations back to 1818 available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers all fields of religion and theology worldwide - Includes 575,000+ citations for journal articles + records for 239,000+ essays from multi-author works, 530,000+ book reviews & a growing number of multimedia sources.
Atlas : base des oeuvres exposées = Atlas : the database of the exhibited works of art
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Images - Over 30,000 works of art exhibited in the Louvre - Covers the basic information displayed on museum labels together with authoritative commentary and analysis by the curators and staff.
AustLit
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1780-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - definitive information resource and research environment for Australian literary, print & narrative cultures - authoritative database about Australian literature & storytelling, with biographical & bibliographical information, full text, exhibitions and rich online content - covers more than 850,000 works.
Australia & New Zealand Database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1985-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 73,400+ records describing articles in 194 academic & trade journals from scholarly organizations, educational institutions & commercial publishers in Australia & New Zealand - Subject areas: business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities.

Return to Database Search