Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

T

Tables of contents of journals of interest to classicists : TOCS-IN
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1992-present available online:
Index -- searchable tables of contents from 200 journals in classics & classical studies: archaeology, Greek, Roman & ancient Near East history, Greek & Latin linguistics & literature, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics & palaeography - covers 100,000 articles; fifteen percent of TOCS-IN entries link to the full-text of the articles.
Teacher reference center
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1984-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers articles from 280+ peer-reviewed education journals & magazines - topics include assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science & mathematics, and more.
TeachingBooks.net : author & book resources to support reading education
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1990-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text, streaming media - searchable collection comprising thousands of resources on fiction & nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment - guides to thousands of books, original movies of authors & illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings + a wealth of multimedia resources on literature for children's & young adults for use in reading & library activities.
Technical report archive and image library : TRAIL
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1800-1975 available online:
Index, full-text - access 40,000+U.S. federal scientific / technical reports issued prior to 1975 - search by series, date, subject or author - title records provide links to full-text available through the HathiTrust.
Techstreet store
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Sale listings - covers 500,000+ industry codes & standards from international, national, state & local organizations - subjects include: Boiler, Construction, Electronics, Telecommunications, Energy, Petrochemical, Safety, Food, Medical, Water, Welding - browse catalogues from hundreds of standards development organizations or search by keyword, document name or standard number - When a required STANDARD IS NOT AVAILABLE in our collections, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty & staff - CONTACT THE QEII LIBRARY at http://www.library.mun.ca/forms/recommend/
TestLink : world's largest test collection database
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Early 1900s to present available online:
Index - 25,000+ tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS - makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers.
Theses Canada portal = Portail de thè€ses Canada
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1965-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Covers 300,000+ Canadian theses, including dissertations added to the theses collection of the Library & Archives Canada since 1965 - Full-text of theses added after 1998 is available.
Times digital archive, 1785-1985
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1785-1985 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - Over 7,000,000 articles - Covers the entire Times (London) newspaper for the period specified, including articles, advertisements, illustrations/photos - Offers keyword searching or date browsing to retrieve facsimile images of a specific article or a complete page
TOXLINE
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens, teratogens, air pollution, antidotes, biological and adverse effects of drugs, carcinogenesis via chemicals, chemically-induced diseases, environmental chemicals and pollutants, food additives, genotoxicity, hazardous materials, health and safety, human and animal toxicity, industrial and household chemicals, mutagenicity, pesticides and herbicides, radioactive materials and risk information.
TOXLINE : toxicology bibliographic information
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: Varying dates available online:
Index and Abstracts - Over 4 million records - Covers the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals - Includes journal articles, research literature, technical reports - Many records include CAS Registry Numbers - From the National Library of Medicine (U.S.).
Trademark electronic search system : TESS
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 2000-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - covers more than 3 million pending, registered or dead U.S. federal trademarks - TESS provides full access to text & images of registered trademarks as published in the Trademark Official Gazette.
TRID : the TRIS and ITRD database
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1923-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - includes 1,090,000+ records describing published research from the U.S., Canadian & international transportation sources - covers journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, books & environmental impact statements - covers all modes & disciplines of transportation: Aviation, Highway, Marine Transportation, Motor Carriers, Pedestrians & Bicyclists, Pipelines, transit, Public Transportation, Railroads -- more than 156,000 records contain links to full-text documents.
Trove
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - pooled metadata describing 505+ million Australian & international online / print resources covering all fields, with emphasis on Australia: 151,000,000+ journals, magazines / articles, 24,000,000+ books, theses & government publications, 203,000,000+ newspapers / articles, 635,000+ maps & atlases, 8,384,000+ pictures, photographs & objects, 4,230,000+ music, audio & video, 115,000,000 archived web sites.
TumbleBook library
Available on Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries website. Login using an NLPL card number and PIN.
Coverage: 1900-present available online.:
Index, full-text -- TumbleBooks: animated, talking picture books including fiction, non-fiction & foreign language titles + Read-Alongs: chapter books with sentence highlighting & narration + e-books to read online + Tumble Puzzles & Games + National Geographic videos & games + French & Spanish language materials.
Turkey database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2005-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - comprises 40,000+ records describing articles available in 131 full-text academic journals published in Turkey by scholarly organizations / educational institutions - major subject areas: business, science, medicine, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities.

Return to Database Search