Search Results

Database Indexes by Title

W

Water intelligence online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2002-present available online:
Index, full-text - searchable archive of 260+ reference books, research reports & conference proceedings from IWA, WERF & related water research organizations - covers water resources / environment, urban water, industry & water, water supply & treatment and wastewater, reuse & sludge.
Web Gallery of Art
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 700-1899 available online:
User Guide
Images - virtual museum & searchable database of European fine arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, tapestry, ceramics, metalwork, etc. - comprises almost 45,000 reproductions from Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Realism & Impressionism periods - includes picture commentaries, artist biographies, guided tours, period music & glossary.
Web of science core collection
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - World's leading citation database, covering authoritative, multidisciplinary content from 10,000+ high impact journals worldwide -- Covers sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities -- includes Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
Web of science. KCI-Korean journal database
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1980-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - search & view critically important regional content published in 2,000+ South Korean scholarly journals, both open-access & subscription titles - multidisciplinary: Engineering, Science, Technology, General Internal Medicine, Sports Sciences, Business, Economics, Public Administration, History, Arts & Humanities.
Web of science. Russian science citation index
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 2005-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - enables discovery of new insights from Russian scholarly publications - covers contents of 500 science, technology & education journals.
Web of science. SciELO citation index
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1997-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Comprises 4 million cited references from 650 open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Subjects: Agricultural sciences; Applied social science; Biological sciences; Engineering; Exact and earth sciences; Health sciences; Linguistics, letters and arts; Mathematics; Physics; and Social sciences.
Wellcome images
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Wellcome Images is one of the world's richest and most unique collections, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science.
Who's who & Who was who
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1897-present available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - access 33,000+ short biographies of noteworthy living individuals from all walks of life in the annually updated Who’s Who - worldwide coverage, with emphasis on Great Britain, Ireland & the Commonwealth -- each biographee supplies the original information for their entry - Who Was Who covers 100,000+ people, now deceased, who were included in previous editions of Who's Who, creating the definitive roll-call of British history.
WN.com
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 2004-present available online:
Index, full-text - presents news from 750+ reputable sources including mainstream providers BBC, CNN, Reuters, Washington Post, New York Times, etc to more regional & localized sources - provides a variety of perspectives & different interpretations on breaking news events; brings together current news from all over the world in 100+ languages; offers 30 regional news editions.
Women in politics : bibliographic database
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1948-present available online:
User Guide
Index - Covers books, reports & journal articles on all aspects of women's participation in political life worldwide - international, regional, country-by-country as well as thematic perspectives.
Women's studies international
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1900-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Covers women's studies, feminist research & related topics worldwide - Includes records for over 871,000 articles from 2000+ journals, newspapers, bulletins, books, conference proceedings, theses & dissertations, NGO studies, reports, Web sites & documents.
World Digital Library
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 8000 B.C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Catalogue - Internet-based, easily-accessible collection of cultural treasures from countries & cultures around the world - Includes digitized primary materials: manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, sound recordings, films, prints, photographs, etc. - Navigation tools & content descriptions available in 7 languages; more languages represented by the digital artefacts.
World higher education database online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Current information available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - comprehensive, up-to-date worldwide database of higher education institutions, systems & credentials - international data from 18,500+ institutions offering at least a post-graduate degree or a four year professional diploma in a cross-referenced, searchable database - features information on the higher education system in 186 countries.
World Shakespeare bibliography online
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1960-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - Over 125,000 records describing books, journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, and audiovisual materials - Covers all aspects of Shakespeare and his writings - Coverage is international and multilingual.
World who's who
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - access brief biographical information for the world's most eminent figures, including heads of state, key ministers, politicians, diplomats, religious leaders, the famous & successful in business, finance, film, fashion & sport -- special emphasis on International Affairs, Classical & Popular Musicians, Authors, Writers & Poets, Women.
WorldCat
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Catalogue - World's largest union catalogue comprising 288 million bibliographic records describing library materials in more than 11,000 libraries world-wide - locate books, music CDs, videos, audio-books, photographs, primary documents, digital versions of rare items or other items of interest; discover which libraries own them - find citations for research articles and digital items that can be directly viewed or downloaded.
WorldCat : FirstSearch
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1000 B.C.E.-present available online:
User Guide
Catalogue - union catalogue comprising more than 300 million full bibliographic records describing materials in 470+ languages held by 72,000+ OCLC member libraries world-wide - find catalogue records for books, manuscripts, newspapers/journals/magazines, maps, musical scores, media including films/slides/videotapes/sound recordings/CDs/DVDs/etc, computer programs, websites/internet resources - many digital items can be directly viewed or downloaded.
WorldCat identities
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online:
Index - Search author names - WCI has a summary page for 30+ million names in WorldCat, including named persons, organizations & fictitious characters - typical WCI page includes: list of most widely held-by-libraries works by & about the identity, with variant forms of name; tag cloud of places, topics, etc. closely related to works by & about the person; links to co-authors, etc. - Titles listed are linked to WorldCat.org - WCI data are linked from many WorldCat records: Click - Find more information about.
Worldwide political science abstracts
Internet access available to MUN users only.
Coverage: 1960-present available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts - covers politics & political science: international relations & trade, law, electoral systems, developing nations, disarmament, environmental policy, security & military policy, public administration, etc. - comprises 1.5 million records describing journal articles, books/chapters, dissertations, reviews.
WorldWideScience.org
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1930-present coverage available online:
User Guide
Index, abstracts -- Global science gateway cross-searching 100+ U.S. & international scientific databases from over 70 countries - Covers fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment & basic sciences - links to full-text when available.
Wright American fiction
Internet access unrestricted.
Coverage: 1837-1888 available online:
User Guide
Index, full-text - digital collection comprising 2,887 titles from hundreds of American authors including Stowe, Twain, Harte, Hawthorne, Howells & Melville - allows insight into American literature, culture & history - database may be used for data mining & textual analysis.

Return to Database Search