Subject Librarians

Each discipline/unit has a designated subject librarian who is available as a first point of contact to answer questions about the library, and to inform faculty, staff, residents, and students in that discipline about relevant library services, programs, workshops, and resources.

Subject librarians aim to understand the unique needs of specific disciplines and units, and to represent those needs within the library. They can arrange customized training sessions, literature searching consultations, and collections consultations as needs are identified.To make an appointment with your subject librarian, please see the list below.

If your discipline/unit is not listed, please contact the HSL Information and Research Help Desk:
By email: hslinfo@mun.ca
By phone: 709-864-3378

Academic Unit

Librarian

Email

Phone

Anesthesia

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Biomedical Sciences

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Community Health and Humanities

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Emergency Medicine

Lindsay Alcock

lalcock@mun.ca

864-6072

Family Medicine

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Genetics

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Laboratory Medicine

Michelle Swab

mswab@mun.ca

864-6571

Medicine (Clinical Discipline)

Lindsay Alcock

lalcock@mun.ca

864-6072

Nephrology

Pamela Morgan

pmorgan@mun.ca

864-6008

NLCAHR

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Nursing

Michelle Swab

mswab@mun.ca

864-6571

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Michelle Swab

mswab@mun.ca

864-6571

Oncology

Michelle Swab

mswab@mun.ca

864-6571

Orthopedics

Alison Farrell

alisonr@mun.ca

864-4908

Pediatrics

Kristen Romme

kromme@mun.ca

864-6064

Pharmacy

Eden Kinzel

ekinzel@mun.ca

864-2889

Psychiatry

Pamela Morgan

pmorgan@mun.ca

864-6008

Radiology

Pamela Morgan

pmorgan@mun.ca

864-6008

Surgery

Alison Farrell

alisonr@mun.ca

864-4908