Search Results
Database Indexes by Subject
Bookseller Catalogs - Try These First |
|
| Google books | |
|
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search Engine - Includes access to full text of public domain books - Text provided by publishers or by the libraries of University of Michigan, Stanford University, Harvard University, or the New York Public Library. | |
| Punctum books | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: |
|
| A collection of open access ebooks spanning a variety of disciplines. punctum books is devoted to authors working in the humanities, social sciences, and fine arts who publish books that take experimental risks with the forms and styles of intellectual writing. | |
| Ulrichsweb : global serials directory | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1665-present available online : |
|
| Catalogue - authoritative international source for bibliographic & publisher information for 300,000+ currently published & discontinued periodicals: academic, scholarly or peer-reviewed journals, open access titles, popular magazines, newspapers & more covers 900+ subject areas - records include ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting, indexing or full-text database coverage, tables of contents, reviews, frequency, subscription prices (including free). | |
Bookseller Catalogs - More Specifically |
|
| Alibris | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Sale listings - Books; music; movies; rare and collectible titles - Includes bookseller and author profiles; glossaries of book, film and music terms. | |
| Blackwell's for learning - for life | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: |
|
| Sale listings - featuring information about books, textbooks, e-books & rare books, classical CDs, DVDs from documentaries to world cinema and printed music - covers all personal & academic, university & specialist reading & research topics + Official Publications from The Stationery Office, HSE & other UK / International government bodies. | |
| Buchhandel.de | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1750-present available online: |
|
| Sale Listings - comprises records describing 3+ million German language books, videos, CDs & DVDs, talking books, calendars, maps, magazines & software - provides ordering details: title, author, year, ISBN & pricing information. | |
| ChoixMédia | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1978-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - This database contains the 858,000 references from CHOIX describing French language texts, 135,300 references on audiovisual materials from DAVID, and 16,100 references on software and electronic documents from LOGIBASE = Cette base réunit les 864,000 références de la base CHOIX sur les documents imprimés en langue française, les 135,700 références sur les documents audiovisuels de la base DAVID et les 16,100 références sur les logiciels et les documents électroniques de LOGIBASE. | |
| Database of books published in Spain | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1972-present available online: |
|
| Sale listings - comprises 1,000,000+ records describing books published in Spain - can be searched by keyword, ISBN, author, title, subject, publisher, year of publishing or a combination of these terms. | |
| Digital book index | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Index - Covers digital or electronic books distributed by both print and electronic publishers - Includes genres such as Adult, Professional, Business, Technical, Reference, and Children's books - Does not list databases, theses, dissertations, magazines, or other unpublished works. | |
| Irish books search | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
|
| Sale listings of Irish-published, Irish-interest and Irish-authored titles, in and out of print, with special focus on smaller, less well known, and Irish-language publishers - contact information on over 500 publishers with links to websites - access to Books Ireland magazine listings First flush and Shopping list. | |
| ISBNdb : a unique book & ISBN database | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: |
|
| "ISBNdb.com project is a database of books providing on-line and remote research tools for individuals, book stores, librarians, scientists, etc. Taking data from hundreds of libraries across the world ISBNdb is a unique tool you won't find anywhere else." | |
| Nautical Mind | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Sale listings - Canadian marine bookseller & chart agent: books, e-books, charts & DVDs on boating & seamanship, ship / boat design & construction, cruising guides, navigation charts + professional texts for seafarers & the shipping industry. | |
| online books page : onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Catalogue - Links to over 1,000,000 full-text books available online - Searchable or browsable by author, title, subject, and serial. | |
| Repertorio integrado de libros en venta en Iberoamérica | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
|
| Catalogue - RiLVI provides detailed bibliographic information about books in print from Latin American & Spanish publishers - search by title, keyword, author, subject, publisher, country, etc. | |
Bookseller Catalogs - Also to Consider |
|
| AddALL : book search and price comparison | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Sale listings - Over 40 online bookstores - New and used books with comparative pricing, shipping information, and direct links to booksellers' Web sites. | |
| BookFinder.com | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1850-present available online: |
|
| Search engine - resource for bibliophiles providing unbiased information about books available online - searches over 150 million books for sale - new, used, rare, out-of-print & textbooks - covers every major bookseller catalog online, then offers data to compare prices & selection. | |
| Isbn.nu | |
|
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search Engine - provides unbiased price comparisons for buyers of new and used books - Searches dozens of online stores, booksellers, auction sites, used book dealer networks - Results are linked directly to the book page at the vendor site. | |