Search Results
Database Indexes by Subject
Business - Try These First |
|
| ABI/INFORM collection | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1920-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises records describing 40+ million scholarly & trade journal articles from 2,890+ journals in business, finance, management, corporate strategy, competition & trade + dissertations, working papers, market & industry reports, business cases, local, regional & global business & trade news - includes full-text from 1,920 key business journals & newspapers. | |
| Business source complete | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1886-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 15+ million records describing scholarly & trade journal articles + full text financial data, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment & market research, industry & country reports + books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings & more - covers all disciplines of business: marketing, management, information systems, purchasing, project management, accounting, finance & economics - profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. | |
| Canadian business & current affairs database | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - Covers Canadian academic, trade & popular journals of interest to the humanities, education, social sciences, sciences & professions + news / current events - Includes 4.5 million records describing articles from 1,665 periodicals which focus on Canada - full-text for 540+ periodicals & daily news sources, 1985-present. | |
| Factiva | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1975-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - Find credible facts, pinpoint trends, perform precise research, update news stories using 35,000 sources from more than 200 countries in 26 languages - Covers influential local / national / international newspapers, trade publications, business news wires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data, hard facts and numbers. | |
| Nexis Uni | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Provides full-text access to U.S. federal and state statutes, regulations, court cases, administrative agency decisions, law reviews, to selected court briefs and pleadings, and legal news sources. Also includes international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters and various directories are also available. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pais. | |
| Pioneers post | |
|
Coverage: |
|
| Intelligent journalism for social entrepreneurs, impact investors and mission-driven businesses around the world. | |
| SSRN eLibrary | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1995-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Abstracts, full-text -- Comprises abstracts describing 581,000+ papers contributed by scholars worldwide, with links to full text - its Electronic Paper Collection offers full-text for 482,000+ working papers in PDF format -- Bibliometric analysis: 9 million references & 9.1 million footnotes have been matched to 6 million citations in EPC papers -- Entries include complete title, author, affiliation, ORCID IDs, abstract or description, keywords & distribution history. | |
| Statista : Global No.1 Business Data Platform | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current: |
|
| Statistics, full-text - business-related statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies on over 60,000 topics, from a wide range of sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Coverage is international in scope. Statistics can be downloaded as graphics and other file formats. | |
Business - More Specifically |
|
| ABI/INFORM dateline | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1985-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - covers 400+ local / regional / national business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services & other media - specializes in hard-to-find regional business publications with news & analysis covering local companies & markets, employment opportunities, benefits & compensation, corporate strategies, etc. | |
| ABI/INFORM global | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1890-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 25+ million records describing articles from 3,600+ business, finance & management journals + conference papers, dissertations, market reports, etc - covers business conditions & trends, management practice & theory, advertising, marketing, corporate strategy & tactics, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers - provides information on 60,000+ companies + executive profiles, reports on market conditions & in-depth case studies covering global business trends - includes ABI/INFORM Archive, a deep back-file comprising full-text articles from important business journals of the 19th & 20th centuries. | |
| ABI/INFORM trade & industry | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - citations & abstracts describing articles in 1,000+ business periodicals - covers latest industry news, companies, products, executives, marketing trends & competitive information - study & compare specific trades & industries: pharmacy, computing, construction, finance, food & drink, health & pharmaceuticals, insurance, petrochemicals, telecommunications, transportation, construction - full-text for selected titles. | |
| Accounting, tax, & banking collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online. |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 14.8+ records describing articles on accounting, tax, banking & finance topics - covers trends & history influencing financial issues of the day - the ATB collection provides access to global scholarly & trade journals, newspapers & magazines + wire services, blogs, podcasts & websites, working papers & reports & more (most available in full-text). | |
| APA PsycInfo | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1840-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - the American Psychological Association's resource for peer-reviewed literature in psychology, behavioural science & mental health. Includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, reports, & dissertations. | |
| ArXiv.org | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1991-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Open access to 1,258,750+ e-prints in physics & related disciplines, mathematics, statistics, computer science (from the Computing Research Repository), quantitative biology & quantitative finance - provides links to bibliographic references & citations via the INSPIRE and the ADS databases. | |
| Asian & European business collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 8.9 million records describing articles from 640 scholarly & trade journals, newspapers, newswires & consumer magazines - covers business & finance topics across Asia & Europe: companies, economies, markets, international trade, overall business conditions & practices throughout these regions - full-text access to 520+ journals. | |
| Bloomberg business | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1991-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - Worldwide coverage of business, financial & political News from Bloomberg’s magazines, TV stations & radio programs - Markets covers stocks, interest rates, bonds, currencies, mutual funds, exchange traded funds & commodities; stock search provides detailed charts, historic pricing, volume, company news & various financial indicators - Insights: Personal Finance offers stock recommendations, portfolio tracker, financial calculator tool & financial glossary. | |
| Business market research collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1985-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - Conduct company, industry, economic & geopolitical market research using: a. Hoover's Company Profiles (covering 40,000 global public & non-public companies, including financials, competitors, officers & more) - b. OxResearch (succinct articles on regional economic & political developments) - c. US Industry & Market Reports - d. Worldwide Industry & Market Reports (covering global industries in depth) - e. Snapshots (market research overviews on 40+ industries & 40 countries). | |
| Canada's Information Resource Centre | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| An all-encompassing Canadian online resource that provides access to tens of thousands of cultural and professional organizations, government offices, law firms, banks, health and education facilities, libraries, and the media. | |
| Career & technical education database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 5+ million records describing articles from full-text journals, magazines & blogs offering career advice & comprehensive trade / industry knowledge + tools & resources for landing a job - covers technical, business & health fields. | |
| Communication abstracts | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1978-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Comprehensive source covering journal articles on communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields - Covers 244,000+ records from over 300 publications world-wide. | |
| Complete broadcasting industry guide : television, radio, cable & streaming | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current |
|
| The Complete Broadcasting Industry Guide: Television, Radio, Cable & Streaming provides comprehensive television, radio, cable and streaming industry information for Canadian and U.S. markets, including market areas, call letter lists, station profiles, ownership, programming, technical specs, professional services, training, and more. The "Introductory material" section includes a detailed Chronology of Electronic Media from 1666; regulatory information; glossary; abbreviations; and short features about video games, streaming, and generative AI. | |
| Conference Board of Canada e-Library | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1998-present available online: |
|
| Full-text - research reports, case studies, detailed findings, periodicals, conference presentations from the Conference Board of Canada - Canadian Economic trends: federal, provincial, metropolitan, consumer & business attitudes, industry sector analysis - Organizational performance: corporate finance, governance & social responsibility, human resources management, risk management - Public policy: innovation, taxation, trade & investment policy, socio-economic performance, health economics, education & learning. | |
| Continental Europe database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1955-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 245,000+ records describing articles in 317 academic journals from scholarly publishers & educational institutions in France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain & Portugal - subject coverage: business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities. | |
| CPA Canada standards and guidance collection (CPACHB) | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprehensive collection of Canadian tax, accounting, finance & other business information resources - includes: current CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection, International Financial Reporting, federal & provincial tax collections + news, publications & data from Ernst & Young, superseded CICA Handbook. | |
| ECDB | |
Coverage: |
|
| "Provide[s] detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more"-- | |
| EconLit with Full Text | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1886-present available online: |
User Guide |
| EconLit includes the most sought-after economics publications including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers from leading universities, PhD dissertations, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews--all expertly indexed, classified, and linkable to full-text library holdings. | |
| EmploymentSource | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying coverage available online: |
User Guide |
| An online employment law research tool combining expert commentary, case law and legislation. | |
| Eureka.cc | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - covers 4,000+ local, regional, national & international news sources: newspapers, newswires, radio & television transcripts, trade publications, selected blogs & Web sites; 80,000+ new articles each day - includes 450,000 corporate histories & 130,000 biographical profiles - Full-text coverage for 10+ newspapers from Newfoundland & Labrador. | |
| FRASER | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1784-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, data, full-text - access U.S. economic, financial & banking data + digitized historic documents in the Federal Reserve’s institutional repository & digital library of economic history - links to related economic data collections: GeoFRED, FRED & ALFRED. | |
| Google news | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Current 30 days available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - automated compilation service & search engine for news - aggregates content from 4,500+ English language news sources - versions for more than 80 regions / languages are available - selection of news stories is fully automated; news sites are selected by human editors from 25,000+ publishers. | |
| IBISWorld | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of Canadian, U.S. and U.K. industry market research. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions, and key statistics. Report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs. Also contains U.S and Canadian Business Environment Profiles, U.S. Inflation Tracking Tools, and Key Industry Trends. | |
| Infomart. FP advisor | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current + varying archival coverage, 1993-present available online: |
|
| Full-text, data - Access detailed information on 5,600 Canadian publicly traded companies, 17,500 company directors, archival financial information, special analytical tools, and a lead list generator. | |
| International bibliography of the social sciences : IBSS | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1951-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts – Social sciences material from over 100 countries. Includes anthropology, economics, political science, sociology, archaeology, education, media, law, religious studies, and interdisciplinary fields. | |
| Knotia.ca | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - comprehensive collection of Canadian tax, accounting, finance & other business information resources - includes: current CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection, International Financial Reporting, federal & provincial tax collections + news, publications & data from Ernst & Young, superseded CICA Handbook. | |
| Labordoc : ILO Library | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Index, limited full text - Over 350,000 records - Covers work and sustainable livelihoods and work-related aspects of economic and social development, human rights and technological change. | |
| LabourSource | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1948-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - Covers labour & employment legislation from all Canadian jurisdictions + labour cases & court decisions, labour arbitration cases & summaries - Includes full-text access to "Canadian labour arbitration? by Brown & Beatty. | |
| Leisure tourism : your source for all tourism, leisure and hospitality information | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Collates information from around the world on all aspects of tourism, hospitality, leisure & recreation, as well as on selected aspects of sport & culture - Includes 140,000 bibliographic records describing journal articles, conference papers, reports & other sources - 2000 full-text eBook chapters from CABI?s renowned tourism book portfolio. | |
| Mergent market atlas | |
Coverage: |
|
| "'Mergent Market Atlas' offers a wealth of detail--the hallmark of all Mergent products--on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. 'Mergent Market Atlas' delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands."-- | |
| PAIS index | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1915-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index – Covers international policy-oriented literature. Subjects: economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international relations, social policy, the environment, demography, public health, science, and technology. | |
| Passport | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1998-present available online: |
|
| Statistics, full-text - online market research tool monitoring industry trends - global market analyses, data on business enterprises, consumer market sizes, country marketing data, marketing forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies & brands, business information sources, major market profiles - includes full-text of Euromonitor market research reports | |
| Periodicals index online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1665-2005 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index – Citations for millions of articles in the humanities and social sciences; includes three centuries of scholarly publications in over 60 languages and dialects. | |
| ProQuest ebook central | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1960-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises 36,600+ ebooks, most from Cambridge University Press, Oxford UP, Springer and Taylor & Francis - covers all academic subjects. | |
| ProQuest historical annual reports | |
| MUN coverage is 1844-2008 only. Coverage: 1844-2008 available online: |
|
| Database offers corporate annual reports for U.S. companies from 1884 to the present. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, related names industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases. | |
| Regional business news | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Full Text - Over 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. | |
| Science.gov : USA.gov for science | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
|
| Search engine, full-text - Federated search of 45+ databases and 2000+ websites from 14 U.S. federal agencies - Covers journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings & other published materials - Subjects: agriculture, applied sciences, astronomy, biology, chemistry, computers, communication, earth & ocean sciences, energy, environment, medicine, mathematics, physics. | |
| UNBISnet : UN bibliographic information system | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1979-present; resolutions 1946-present available online: |
|
| Index - Covers United Nations documentation - Includes records for UN documents, commercial publications, and other sources - Full text links to UN resolutions, voting records, and speeches of the General Assembly (1983-), the Security Council (1983-), the Economic and Social Council (1983-), and the Trusteeship Council (1982-). | |
| Women's studies international | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Covers women's studies, feminist research & related topics worldwide - Includes records for over 871,000 articles from 2000+ journals, newspapers, bulletins, books, conference proceedings, theses & dissertations, NGO studies, reports, Web sites & documents. | |
Business - Also to Consider |
|
| ABC CLIO eBook collection | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1991-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - covers 900+ online encyclopedias covering historical & cultural topics: American & world history + current events & issues, geography & world cultures, popular culture, folklore & mythology, religion, society & education, gender studies, crime & punishment, politics, law & government, business, the environment, physical & mental health. | |
| Academic search complete | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1887-present: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - a multi-disciplinary database providing access to millions of articles from thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. | |
| American doctoral dissertations | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1902-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - Record of dissertations accepted by American universities during the 20th century, many with links to full-text. | |
| Annual reviews | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1932-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises thousands of useful, intelligent syntheses covering significant primary research literature from 45 disciplines in the biological, medical, physical & social sciences - comprehensive, timely critical reviews that identify the principal contributions of any field and help researchers maintain current awareness in their field. | |
| BASE : Bielefeld academic search engine | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1200-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text – Millions of records describing open access documents in thousands of institutional repositories, selected websites, and local data collections. | |
| Catalog of U.S. government publications | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1789-present available online: |
|
| Index, selected full-text - Records for current and historical publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government, with links to many online publications. The database is updated daily and offers optional searches of records in the Congressional Serial Set Catalog, U.S. government serials, and the USGPO Historical shelf-list [1805-1992]. | |
| DART-Europe E-theses portal | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1602-present available online |
|
| Index, full-text - Research theses held in European repositories, with link to full-text of every thesis listed. | |
| Dialnet | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Index - Over 2 million records in over 5,000 periodicals - Contains Spanish academic journals, theses and books in all fields of study - Limited full text and theses are available. | |
| Encyclopedia of life support systems | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2004-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - compendium of twenty multi-volume encyclopedias covering trans-disciplinary relationships between nature & human society - disciplinary & interdisciplinary articles cover environmental & health aspects of the natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering & technology ; discuss effective approaches for managing natural resources like renewable & non-renewable energy, biodiversity, ecology, hydrology, health, agriculture & more. | |
| Federal Science Library | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1600-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - search library records from Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada, Environment & Climate Change Canada, Fisheries & Oceans Canada [WAVES], Health Canada, National Research Council Canada, Natural Resources Canada, Public Health Agency of Canada - covers books & e-books, journals & e-journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, standards … on environmental, physical & life sciences, fisheries & aquaculture, food & agriculture, earth sciences, forestry, geology, engineering & applied sciences, ocean & nautical sciences, technology, medicine & health sciences, business. | |
| Google scholar | |
|
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search engine – Coverage of scholarly literature in all disciplines, from academic publishers and organizations. Current Memorial students, faculty, and staff can set up full-text links in Google Scholar settings. In the Library Links box, search for Memorial University of Newfoundland – Get it @ Memorial. | |
| Journal citation reports | |
|
Coverage: 1997-present available online: |
User Guide |
| The Journal Citation Reports module within InCites allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries/territories. | |
| JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varies by journal available online: |
User Guide |
| Full Text - Over 1,700 titles - Includes coverage of selected scholarly journals in the following areas: Arts and Humanities; Language and Literature; Social Sciences; Business; Education; Ecology and Botany; Health Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics - Time lag between the most current issue published and JSTOR's content varies between zero to ten years. | |
| Monthly catalog of U.S. Government publications, 1895-1976 | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1895-1976 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index – Records describing reports, fact sheets, maps, handbooks, conference proceedings, etc. published by US Federal government agencies. Covers agriculture, earth sciences, defense, economics, education, energy, food, health, law, natural resources, public policy, science, technology, transportation, infrastructure, and more. | |
| National Academies Press | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1930-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - 9,000 full-text books & technical reports from the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering & Medicine - authoritative information on important matters in the social, biological, physical & applied sciences, engineering, medicine, business & education. | |
| Open Knowledge Repository | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1978-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text – Open access repository of the research output and knowledge products of the World Bank. A source for open access development knowledge covering economics, agriculture, education, business, environment, social sciences, technology, and all aspects of development. | |
| Paperity | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1850-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - multi-disciplinary aggregator of open access journals & papers: both gold & hybrid - access more than 1.2 million articles in 4,200+ journals from hundreds of disciplines: sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, humanities & the arts. | |
| Periodicals archive online | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1802-2002 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, Full text - Complete digital backfiles for hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. | |
| Policy file index | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts, full-text - find information on both sides of a public policy debate in 200,000 reports from 350+ public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups & other entities, e.g. Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation - over 75 public policy topics are covered; organizational types & their political leaning can be searched. | |
| ProQuest Central | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1665 to present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - international coverage for 175 subject areas, featuring scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, videos & more - aggregated full-text database comprising thousands journals + 2,000 newspapers, 100,000 theses, 455,000 working papers, millions of up-to-date company reports, market & industry reports, and country profiles. | |
| ProQuest dissertations & theses global | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1637-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 4.6 million detailed records describing dissertations & theses from around the world - comprehensive historic & ongoing coverage for North American works + significant international coverage - full-text for 2.1 million graduate works added since 1997 + strong retrospective full-text coverage - abstracts available: dissertations 1980- ; master's theses 1988- ; simple bibliographic citations from 1637 + 24-page dissertation / thesis previews when available. | |
| Scopus | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1995-present; selective coverage from 1880 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts – Records for academic journals, books, and conference proceedings published worldwide. Covers science, engineering, medicine, social science, social work, arts, and humanities. Includes Scopus AI. | |
| Web of science core collection | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts – Records for academic journals, books, and conference proceedings published worldwide. Covers sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Includes Research Assistant, an AI tool. | |
| Web of science. KCI-Korean journal database | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1980-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts – Indexes South Korean scholarly journals, both open-access & subscription titles. Covers: engineering, science, technology, general internal medicine, sports sciences, business, economics, public administration, history, arts and humanities. Includes Research Assistant, an AI tool. | |
| WorldCat | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - World's largest library catalogue comprising millions of bibliographic records describing materials in libraries world-wide. Locate books, music, videos, maps, audio-books, photographs, primary documents, digital versions of rare items, and which libraries own them. Items not held by Memorial Libraries can be requested via Document Delivery. | |