Search Results
Database Indexes by Subject
German Language and Literature - Try These First |
|
| MLA international bibliography with full text | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals. The complete MLA International Bibliography includes: 2.8 million detailed bibliographic citations documenting the scholarly record from the early 20th century forward; indexing by the MLA's staff of highly trained subject matter experts and by contributing scholars; access to the MLA Thesaurus and the Directory of Periodicals; well as 1,000 full text journals: including many of the most-used journals in the MLA International Bibliography, such as Applied Linguistics, Critique, Comparative Literature, Renaissance Quarterly and College Composition & Communication; 3-year backfile of the top 100 journals; & extensive backfiles to Volume 1, Issue 1 for over 45 journals. The MLA International Bibliography covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global liter | |
German Language and Literature - More Specifically |
|
| Academic search complete | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1887-present: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 30+ million records describing articles from 12,500+ scholarly / trade / news journals + monographs, government reports, conference proceedings - multi-disciplinary: anthropology, archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, computing, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science, geography, geology, history, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, zoology - includes searchable cited references for 1,400+ journals. | |
| Arts & humanities database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1945-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 1.48 million records describing articles from 560+ specialist arts journals - collection supports contemporary study in the arts / humanities: visual & applied arts, cultural & ethnic studies, literature & modern languages, music & performing arts, history, philosophy, religion & more - A&HD provides full-text access to 500+ scholarly peer-reviewed journals + selected trade & consumer journals. | |
German Language and Literature - Also to Consider |
|
| Index translationum | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
|
| Index - comprises 2+ million records describing books that have been translated & published in any of the UNESCO Member States, 1979-present - covers books in all disciplines and languages. | |
| Journal citation reports | |
|
Coverage: 1997-present available online: |
User Guide |
| The Journal Citation Reports module within InCites allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries/territories. | |
| Paperity | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1850-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - multi-disciplinary aggregator of open access journals & papers: both gold & hybrid - access more than 1.2 million articles in 4,200+ journals from hundreds of disciplines: sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, humanities & the arts. | |