Contact Us

 

Education Library

Room ED 2030 G.A. Hickman Building
Faculty of Education, Memorial University 
St. John's, NL Canada A1B 3X8

Tel: 709-864-7465 Fax: 709-864-4511

edlibrary@mun.ca

Teaching and Learning Commons

Room ED 5006/07 G.A. Hickman Building
Faculty of Education, Memorial University
St. John's, NL Canada A1B 3X8

Tel: 709-864-2306

edlibrary@mun.ca  

Education Librarian

Beth Maddigan

Room ED2030A

Tel: 709-864-2188

Fax: 709-864-4511

beth.maddigan@mun.ca  

 

 

All Staff

NameEmailPhonePositionDepartment
Barry, Maurice

maurice.barry@mun.ca

864-2306 Coordinator Teaching and Learning Commons
Delaney, Krista

k.delaney@mun.ca

864-7465 Library Assistant Education Library
Fry, Susan susan.fry@mun.ca 864-7465 Library Assistant Education Library
Maddigan, Beth beth.maddigan@mun.ca 864-2188 Education Librarian Education Library & Commons
Tucker, Liza-Ann ltucker@mun.ca 864-7466 Supervisor Education Library
         

 

"Open Virtually"

We are open virtually and have created four videos to better orient you to how to obtain services from us.

Overview

This gets you started on how to obtain books and other materials from us.

How to do a search

Though the context is the Education Library, this works the same for all of our branches.

Reading a Record

The search results return much more than the author and title. It's often useful to know how to interpret the other items returned.

Requesting an Item

How to request an item via contactless pickup. This works the same for all of our branches. Just make sure that you are logged in, else the "request" feature is hidden.

*Note* also that we have Study Space available at the location. Further information is here. Visit this link to book your spot.