Librarians by Subject

SubjectLibrarianPhoneEmailFaculty Representative
Anthropology

Kate Shore

864-3704 kshore@mun.ca August Carbenella
Archaeology

Kate Shore

864-3704 kshore@mun.ca Barry Gaulton
Art & Architecture

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Biochemistry

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

 

Gene Herzberg
Biology

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

 

Shawn Leroux
Business Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Chansoo Park
Cartographic Materials Danial Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca  
Chemistry

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

 

Graham Bodwell
Classics

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Tana Allen
Computer Science Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Todd Wareham
Earth Sciences Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Joseph Hodych
Economics

Kathryn Rose

864-3139 kathrynr@mun.ca Kam Chu
Education Beth Maddigan 864-2188 beth.maddigan@mun.ca Beth Maddigan

Engineering

  • Civil
  • Electrical & Computer
  • Mechanical
  • Ocean/Naval Architectural Engineering
  • Process/Petroleum

 

Meghan McKibbon

 

 

 

 

864-3159

 

 

 

 

 

 mmckibbon@mun.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bing Chen (Civil)

T. Iqbal, Cheng Li (Electrical & Computer)

Yuri Muzychka (Mechanical)

Wei Qiu (Ocean & Naval Architectural Engineering)

Lesley James, Faisal Khan (Process/Petroleum)

English Amanda Tiller -Hackett 864-7281 atiller@mun.ca  Bradley Clissold
Film & Performing Arts

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Folklore

Becky Smith

(pro tem)

864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca  
French Aspi Balsara 864-7427 abalsara@mun.ca Anne Graham
Gender Studies

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Jennifer Dyer
Geography Danial Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca  
German Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Maria Mayr
Government Publications Aspi Balsara  864-3162 abalsara@mun.ca  
History

Kathryn Rose

864-3139 kathrynr@mun.ca Stephan Curtis
Linguistics Amanda Tiller-Hackett 864-7281 atiller@mun.ca  Douglas Wharram
Mathematics & Statistics Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Yorck Sommerhäuser
Music Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca  
Philosophy

Amanda Tiller-Hackett

864-7281 atiller@mun.ca  Seamus O'Neill
Photography

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Physical Education

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

Kevin Power
Physics Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Mykhalo Evstigneev
Political Science Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Luke Ashworth
Psychology & Counselling Alison Ambi (pro tem) 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Susan G Walling
Religious Studies

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Lee Rainey
Russian Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Alec Brookes
Social Work

Catherine Lawton

(pro tem)

778-0300

Catherine.Lawton@mi.mun.ca

 

Mike Devine
Sociology Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Judith Adler
Spanish Amanda Tiller-Hackett 864-7281  atiller@mun.ca  Myriam Osorio
Special Collections Pat Warner 864-6736

pwarner@mun.ca