Librarians by Subject

SubjectLibrarianPhoneEmailFaculty Representative
Anthropology

Kate Shore

864-3704 kshore@mun.ca August Carbenella
Archaeology

Kate Shore

864-3704 kshore@mun.ca Barry Gaulton
Art & Architecture

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Biochemistry

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

 

Gene Herzberg
Biology

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

 

Shawn Leroux
Business Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Chansoo Park
Cartographic Materials Danial Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca  
Chemistry

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

 

Graham Bodwell
Classics

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Kathy Simonsen
Computer Science Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Antonina Kolokolova
Earth Sciences Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Joseph Hodych
Economics

Ryan Lewis

(pro tem)

864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Kam Chu
Education Beth Maddigan 864-2188 beth.maddigan@mun.ca Beth Maddigan

Engineering

  • Civil
  • Electrical & Computer
  • Mechanical
  • Ocean/Naval Architectural Engineering
  • Process/Petroleum
Catherine Lawton 778-0300 Catherine.Lawton@mi.mun.ca

Amgad Hussein (Civil)

Benjamin Jeyasurya, Dennis K. Peters (Electrical & Computer)

Yuri Muzychka (Mechanical)

Wei Qiu (Ocean & Naval Architectural Engineering)

Lesley James, Faisal Khan (Process/Petroleum)

English Amanda Tiller-Hackett 864-7281 atiller@mun.ca Danine Farquharson
Film & Performing Arts

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Folklore

Becky Smith

(pro tem)

864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Paul Smith
French Aspi Balsara 864-7427 abalsara@mun.ca Anne Graham
Gender Studies

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Patricia Dold
Geography Danial Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca Ratana Chuenpagdee
German Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Maria Mayr
Government Publications Aspi Balsara  864-3162 abalsara@mun.ca  
History

Danial Duda

(pro tem)

864-3198 dduda@mun.ca Stephan Curtis
Humanities, General Amanda Tiller-Hackett 864-7281 atiller@mun.ca  
Linguistics Amanda Tiller-Hackett 864-7281 atiller@mun.ca Douglas Wharram
Mathematics & Statistics Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Yorck Sommerhäuser
Music Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Paul Rice
Philosophy

Amanda Tiller-Hackett

864-7281 atiller@mun.ca Seamus O'Neill
Photography

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Physical Education

Erin Alcock

864-8316

ekalcock@mun.ca

Kevin Power
Physics Alison Ambi 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Mykhalo Evstigneev
Police Studies

Ryan Lewis

(pro tem)

864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Alan Hall
Political Science Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Dimitri Panagos
Psychology & Counselling Alison Ambi (pro tem) 864-7125 aambi@mun.ca Jamie Drover
Religious Studies

Wendy Rodgers

864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Lee Rainey
Russian Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Stuart Durrant
Science, General

Alison Ambi

(pro tem)

864-7125 aambi@mun.ca  
Social Science, General

Ryan Lewis

(pro tem)

864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca  
Social Work

Beth Maddigan

(pro tem)

864-2188 bethmad@mun.ca Mike Devine
Sociology Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Anton Oleynik
Spanish Amanda Tiller-Hackett 864-7281  atiller@mun.ca Messod Salama
Special Collections Pat Warner 864-6736

pwarner@mun.ca