Librarians by Subject

Each discipline or unit has a designated subject librarian who is available as a first point of contact to answer questions about the library, and to inform faculty, staff, residents, and students in that discipline about relevant library services, programs, workshops, and resources.

Subject librarians aim to understand the unique needs of specific disciplines and units, and to represent those needs within the library. They can arrange customized training sessions, research consultation, and collections consultations.

SubjectLibrarianPhoneEmailFaculty Representative
Anthropology Louise White 864-6901 louisew@mun.ca August Carbenella
Archaeology Louise White 864-6901 louisew@mun.ca Barry Gaulton
Art & Architecture Wendy Rodgers 864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Biochemistry Erin Alcock 864-8316 ekalcock@mun.ca Gene Herzberg
Biology Erin Alcock 864-8316 ekalcock@mun.ca Shawn Leroux
Business Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Chansoo Park
Cartographic Materials Danial Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca  
Chemistry Erin Alcock 864-8316 ekalcock@mun.ca Graham Bodwell
Classics Wendy Rodgers 864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Tana Allen
Computer Science Meghan McKibbon 864-3159 mmckibbon@mun.ca Todd Wareham
Earth Sciences Erin Alcock 864-8316 ekalcock@mun.ca Joseph Hodych
Economics Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Kam Chu
Education Beth Maddigan 864-2188 beth.maddigan@mun.ca  
Engineering, Civil Meghan McKibbon 864-3159 mmckibbon@mun.ca Bing Chen
Engineering, Electrical & Computer Meghan McKibbon 864-3159 mmckibbon@mun.ca Tariq Iqbal, Cheng Li
Engineering, Mechanical Meghan McKibbon 864-3159 mmckibbon@mun.ca Yuri Muzychka
Engineering, Ocean/Naval Architectural Meghan McKibbon 864-3159 mmckibbon@mun.ca Wei Qiu
Engineering, Process/Petroleum Meghan McKibbon 864-3159 mmckibbon@mun.ca Lesley James, Faisal Khan
English Janet Goosney 864-3166

jgoosney@mun.ca

Bradley Clissold
Film & Performing Arts Wendy Rodgers 864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Folklore Becky Smith (pro tem) 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca  
French Aspi Balsara 864-7427 abalsara@mun.ca Anne Graham
Gender Studies Wendy Rodgers 864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Jennifer Dyer
Geography Danial Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca  
German Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Maria Mayr
Government Publications Aspi Balsara 864-3162 abalsara@mun.ca  
History Dan Duda 864-3198 dduda@mun.ca Stephan Curtis
Linguistics Natalia Barykina 864-3457

nbarykina@mun.ca

Douglas Wharram
Mathematics & Statistics       Yorck Sommerhäuser
Music Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca  
Philosophy Natalia Barykina 864-3457

nbarykina@mun.ca

Seamus O'Neill
Photography Wendy Rodgers 864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca  
Physical Education Erin Alcock 864-8316 ekalcock@mun.ca Kevin Power
Physics       Mykhalo Evstigneev
Political Science Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Luke Ashworth
Psychology & Counselling Erin Alcock 864-8316 ekalcock@mun.ca Susan G Walling
Religious Studies Wendy Rodgers 864-4439 wrodgers@mun.ca Pat Dold
Russian Becky Smith 864-7829 becky.smith@mun.ca Alec Brookes
Social Work Louise White (pro tem) 864-6901 louisew@mun.ca Mike Devine
Sociology Ryan Lewis 864-6728 rmlewis@mun.ca Judith Adler
Spanish Aspi Balsara 864-7427 abalsara@mun.ca Myriam Osorio
Special Collections Pat Warner 864-6736 pwarner@mun.ca